We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill fast”
Review of Basilico Italiano

Basilico Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Basilico Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #162 of 349 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I was the first to review this restaurant back in February 2017 when it first opened. We had gone in 3 times the first 2 weeks and looked forward to repeated good experiences. However now it will not our list for dinner or pizza. The service is poor and slow, the food is of lesser quality and the pizza is worse than frozen pizza. It is a shame that they had such a wonderful start and let it slip downhill. Basilico may improve but the last 3 times we have tried it prevents us from going back. 3 strikes and your out!!!

Chuck
Charlotte, NC

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2017

Having been to Basilico Italiano 3 times the first week they opened in Feb. 2017 (See Review) we were pleased to have a place to go for a casual dinner and good food. Recently the last three times we have dined at Basilico Italiano the service and the food is inconsistent. The management, servers and kitchen staff constantly changes and not for the better. They have changed the menu to offer more of a pizza menu and taken many of the Italian dishes off the menu. The pizza dough and flavor is missing the mark terribly. We have recently ordered the cheese pizza 3 times and all 3 were totally different and all were below standard compared to other available local pizza.
Chuck B.
Charlotte, NC

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Unless you like looking at your family while they are dining because they forgot to put your order in. Been here 3 times. The first 2 visits we put up with terrible service because the food was decent. BUT this last time, the only good thing was leaving this nightmare they call a restaurant. From the minute we got there until we left we got 5 different reasons why there was no bread With reasons ranging from "we're out of it" to we are making the dough to its in the oven." But yet we never received any bread with our meal.
But when my daughter finally got her meal (once we were all finished) and the center was cold that was all we could take.
CIAO Basilico!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cardscharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We just visited there last night for the 1st time. We had a great experience, the food was outstanding, I'm very glad we have something like this in our neighborhood. We had the stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer, the chicken francaise as our main course. A good recommendation Would-be to get a side of vodka sauce to mix in with any plain pasta that you're given. It's only a $4 upcharge in really takes it to a better level.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank B5521OIjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

The managers and wait staff argue and curse at each other on the floor! I've even heard one waiter call another one the N word right in front of our table! I've been back and the same waiter is STILL employed!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Kimberley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Basilico Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing