We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Wilmington, nc, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was great. We were in town for a funeral and were touched to find sympathy cards in our rooms when we returned. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is what you would expect from this chain in it's setup. It was extremely well maintained and very clean. We had four rooms full of family and everyone was happy with the accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are sorry for your loss and glad we could make a trying time a little easier. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    118
    81
    52
    32
See reviews for
190
110
42
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Kudos to Branden at the Front Desk. I checked out after a 3 night stay that was comfortable and pleasant. When I needed to return just 24 hours later, BRANDEN, helped get me into another comfy room. He even called me back to confirm! When I checked out that morning, I was anticipating going home. But no. I called Branden and all the rooms were filled. He took my name and number and called me as soon as he got a cancellation! I have all good things to say about this hotel and awesome things to say about Branden!

Room Tip: Hallways are too warm but rooms were very cool and well ventilated. Great assortment for breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEF3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Branden is our newest team member and we are glad he is fitting in to our way of guest service is the most important detail. We hope you will be back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I wanted to make management aware that they have employed 3 fantastic people that have made my stay at the Hampton Inn a pleasurable experience. I have been traveling to this area for approx. 5 weeks now for work. Peyton(front desk), Branden(front desk) and Pat(Host of the managers reception) have made travel a more enjoyable task.

These three employees are a true asset to your business.

Kellee Jones

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. The staff really appreciates your feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, I stayed 2 nights and was able to take advantage of the pool and the free appetizer and drink hour! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhb0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad you got to take advantage of our extra amenities. We have Manager’s Reception Monday-Thursday 5:30pm-7pm. It is a great time to socialize with our great guests. I hope Ms. Pat took excellent care of you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose to stay at Hampton Inn because of past experience with the chain. However, the price comparison, combined with others in the area, is what made our decision easy. The Hampton was clean, and I particularly liked the idea that the bedspreads are washed between every customer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad you chose us! With all Hamptons the bedding is completely changed after every check out! This is important to us to make sure our guests have a great night sleep. We hope when in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The title of review says it all. The hotel put me in a room without a working air conditioner. They then admitted to it at 12:30 Am when I got back to the room . The lady at the front desk didn't offer to give me the 100% money back guarantee until I threatened to leave and stay at the Marriott

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am truly sorry that your stay was not perfect. You should have never been placed in a room that the A/C was not working in, especially if the staff was aware of this ahead of time. Thank you for bringing this to our attention to address with the staff. I am happy that you received our 100% Guarantee, just wish it would have been offerred right off the bat. This is not standard for our hotel and will be corrected. Again, thank you for letting us know and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff was extremely pleasant, considerate, and helpful. Bathroom shower curtain rod needed tightening. Rooms were clean. Toiletries and supplies were always replenished. I previously stayed at this location for 3 months. The quality was never compromised. A small fridge and microwave are available which made my stay less complicated. The location was convenient to airport Charlotte my work place and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Glad to hear you had a good stay. Remember there is also the upgrade option when booking at our hotel, with a refrigerator and microwave, based on availability. Reception is another bonus you should try not to pass up. We hope your next travels will bring you to our area and we will see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing