We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlotte Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent comfort of bed and room. Some staff much better than others. Not used to excuses from this chain but we got them and no apologies for missing fridge that we were promised more than one time on day one. It did not arrive until day two about 2 hours prior to not needing it anymore. 2 ladies that did check in were as good as any staff you will find. Maintenance and replacement at front desk that evening were less than helpful and apologetic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. Sorry it took so long to receive the Fridge. We have limited extra fridges so in the future to ensure you receive one I would always suggest booking that room type in advance. We want all our staff to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am sorry this was not the case. We hope you will stay with us again so we can truly demonstrate the quality you have come to expect from Hamptons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 660 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Every time I am in the Kannapolis area I stay at this Hampton Inn. Rooms are always clean and staff is wonderful Pat who is always in the lobby for the afternoon reception remembers my name even when she hasn't seen me for several months. She is an exceptional associate! While there are many hotel choices in the area (including Hilton properties) I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Lori S

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Lori,
Thank you for making us your number one choice. We appreciate it. There is nothing like seeing a return guest and the bonds we build. We are forever extending our Hampton Family! Ms. Pat will be thrilled to see your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The management and staff are like a big family. They offer a welcoming atmosphere from check-in to check-out. The hotel is always very clean and well-kept and in a great location with easy access to local attractions especially Charlotte Motor Speedway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Nancy,
Thank you! You’re part of our Hampton Family. We are delighted you choose us and cannot wait to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in town for a flight out of the Charlotte airport. The hotel is close to the airport without having any of the noise from the flight paths. We had a king-size bed, non-smoking room which was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and we got the carry out bags for lunch. The computer in the eating area was handy for printing out the Boarding Passes before we left the hotel for the airport in the morning. Overall an excellent experience - and thank you to Felicia and Jackie of the hotel staff who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Anytime you have a flight out of Charlotte we would love to have you stay again. Southern Hospitality at its best here at the Hampton Inn Concord-Kannapolis! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a special trip to our company's headquarters, just down the street. It was a very convienent location for us. Upon arrival, your staff's warm greetings made us feel very welcomed. Pat, Payton, and Felicia were all exceptional in making our stay one of a kind. Their bright smiles, and friendliness made us feel like we were home (a few of us are from California). Pat was outstanding during reception, and always made sure we had everything we needed. I could not have asked for better service. Thank-you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate your and your company’s business. You will need to come stay again and see us. We want all of our guests to experience this exact treatment, it is what guests expect and deserve. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in may. The hotel was very clean, the staff was really nice, and the food was fabulous. My only issue was we had ordered a smoke free room. We were placed in a smoke free room but didn't realize that the room next store was a smoking room. Didn't realize i had to ask for a non smoking floor. Me and my son both have allergies to smoke and were not happy to figure this out. So def would stay there again but will be sure to ask for a smoke free floor.

Room Tip: Get a Smoke Free floor if you want to be smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have now changed our rooms so that only the fifth floor has both smoking and nonsmoking rooms on it. We are sorry your stay was not comfortable due to this. We hope you will stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I'm a computer contractor and started a new gig about 3 week ago. My last one ran about 4 years in VA. The Hampton Inns and Hilton hotels have been home for most of that time. The people are great as is the breakfast and dinner. I couldn't ask for a more comfortable place to stay. Great job Pat & Brianna!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you. We know what it is like to be traveling and have a busy, tiring day. Ms. Pat and Brianna will greet you with a smile and make you feel at home at the end of the day. We appreciate you sharing your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing