We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. We left a package and called and they were great to go find it and hold it for us. Only problem we had was that we had a meeting there. We had the larger of the 2 rooms. The air conditioner didn' t work in our room. It did in the smaller room. The maintenance man told us this had been a problem the week before, too and opened the airwall which helped the back of the room and did bring us a fan. He tried, but the afternoon sub coning thru the windows was so very hot on the speaker. The sales staff did call this week and said it had now been attended to, so that is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and using the meeting room. The A/C unit has been fixed for the meeting space. Clean, comfortable rooms and smiling faces are a guarantee while staying with us. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 661 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

we came to the area for a funeral the hotel was great with arrangement gave us a special rate and even had a card sigh my hotel staff waiting in are room first class all the way the whole group at the hotel was great from every one we meet very helpfully

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are sorry for your loss. We try to make our guests stay perfect no matter what the situation. We hope you will come stay again with us, this time for an enjoyable trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in the area for the week on business with a group. I called the hotel and a wonderful person named Jackie assisted me with group rates and setting my reservation up. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a smile by other staff members. Our rooms were clean. This is also one of the few nicer places to stay and still be able to get a smoking room! One of the downsides to this Hampton - not all rooms (like most Hampton's are now) have fridges! That made it harder to stay the week. Other than that...no complaints with this location!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to do a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a few rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, so book early to have that option. Jackie will gladly assist with reservations and make you enjoy your stay with us. She may even sing you a song. We hope you will stay again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The place was great and the breakfast was fantastic... Great place overall. The area is close to all NASCAR places and great location for restaurants and Shopping. Its in the middle of the hub easy to get anywhere in the area and very quiet as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcmaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

If you love Nascar we are the place! We are glad you had a great stay with us! Maybe you can stay again for one of the races. My staff and myself thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Check in was great, the staff was friendly, but the breakfast service Felicia gave us the next day was phenomenal... Super Friendly, helpful, cheery and just flat out made us feel welcome and at home. Kudos to Felicia at the Hampton Inn in Concord/Kannapolis, NC....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyN913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the review! Ms. Felicia is a great asset to our hotel. She loves talking to and having fun with the guests at breakfast. We hope the next time you are in our area you will stop in again and say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here while traveling to another town. It was nice, clean and the beds, comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was fine but I was spoiled by the Hampton Inn in Ozark, AL with the fresh cooked breakfast. The microwave packets of eggs/sausage etc was most unappealing.
Overall average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. Our complimentary hot breakfast is limited due to the size of our kitchen and NC Health Department Standards. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

No Complaints! Only compliments for a nice stay. Everything was perfect. And nothing beats the staff that go out of their way to help make your stay enjoyable. Like Pat in the Dining Room, she greats you with a smile and makes you feel right at home. I come to Charlotte often on business and have stayed at several quality hotels AND I recommend this hotel highly which has become my home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to spread the word about us. Our staff loves to read the reviews and like to hear their names mentioned. We hope you'll stay again when in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
9.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing