We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay there for three months and things was just great.”
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
“stay there for three months and things was just great.”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

You can`t find better hotel to stay at in this area for comfort and location. The personnel are all very nice in helping with the needs you may have .There always hot coffee and ice in the lobby and friendly personnel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Thank you so very much for being our guest, we will miss seeing you and hope you will be in the area again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    44
    17
    26
See reviews for
71
34
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Park
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I used this hotel to put teams in that were coming in from out of town for a tournament. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was very clean!!! I use hundreds of different hotels throughout the Southeast and most of the time I overlook these type of hotels because there is not an consistancy with the brand, but this hotel was a great find and will be using it for many more tournaments!!!

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
Thank HousingDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnconcord, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host your team and we hope they do well in all their games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I had to travel for business and this hotel was referred to my by another company. I must admit I was a little hesitant at first but to my astonishment, my stay they was more than plesant. I was able to relax and compose myself before I had to carry out my business.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
And this was before our renovations I hope you come back again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I could not have been more pleased with my accomodations. One thing near and dear to my heart is cleanliness and good customer service. As a business traveler both of these quallities were fulfilled above and beyond. The room was quiet, nicely decorated, clean, and reasonably priced. The location was awesome as there were a number of restaruants and shopping near by as well as being close to a major interstate which provided easy access both on and off the highway. Thanks Sleep Inn - I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying in the future should I have business in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJames1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnconcord, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you. Our goal is to take care of the customer and to accommodate to their needs whatever it may be - Business or Leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snafu12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stayed one night, and it was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. The sheets on one of the beds were dirty, as well as the bed spread and mattress cover. No one in the building to clean it up, so my wife and I had to make the bed ourselves. Other guests in the hotel were running up and down the halls all night, slamming doors and making all kinds of noise. The manager on duty was supposed to give us the night for free because of all the issues we had, but they ended up charging our credit card twice for the same night. I will think twice about ever staying in a Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snafu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
You rated us kindly on location, and this is why the hotel was originally purchased. I or our management team were sadly unaware of your valid concerns, we would gladly look into the charges you mentioned and would also like to confirm with you that since your stay there have been many upgrades to the property since its purchase. I welcome you back to our newly renovated hotel. And would be honored to have the opportunity to introduce you to our full housekeeping team, manager, owner and sales team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This should be evacuated and cleaned asap! Before you go to sleep make sure you pull back the sheets and the bedspreads - even check out the box springs. This was my worst stay ever. If you wake up itching check it out asap.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trueladyjsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. The word "Bed Bug" has immediate negative consequences to any business but especially a hotel and should never be used lightly. The insect that was uncovered was a Spider Beetle and this is often confused for an adult bed bug, they do NOT bite people and thrive on foodstuffs, including almonds, beans, books, cereals, chocolate powder, and corn meal to name a few. These described are common goods in a guests room, especially when staying at the hotel 14+ nights consecutively. I can guarantee through our quarterly pest inspection that our hotel has not and does not have bed bugs. I too understand that to find any pest at home or in a hotel can draw concerns, please know that when this was brought to our attention it was not taken lightly, thus the knowledge of the pest that was found through our provider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2008

We also didn't have as much hot water as needed (well, I did, but hubby got cold shower!). Husband did report the hot water problem, so if complaints keep coming in, it will be obvious that management does not respond to customer feedback.

Everything was clean, quiet,and staff was helpful and friendly.

It has a Cracker Barrel across the street (we walked), which is a big plus! And kids loved the indoor pool.

Plan to give it another try in the future.

  • Liked — convenient location, easy to find, easy access to I-85, yet quiet
  • Disliked — lack of hot water
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OIBNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! I do hope you have the opportunity to revisit the property and that your husband spent a couple of extra minutes in the hot shower he deserves. Since your intial visit there have been many upgrades to the property and lots of growth in Cabarrus. We would be honored to welcome you and your family back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
105 reviews
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Property: Sleep Inn Concord
Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing