We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!”
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room and the people were great. They were very nice and helpful. The room was great. It was always clean. It was very quite concedering it was race weekend and the place was full. I will be back and staying their.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

When we receive a review as great as this one all we can do is bow our heads and thank you sincerely! Your feedback and most importantly time is greatly appreciated and please know that we would be honored to welcome you back again soon! Customer service and providing an excellent stay is our first priority! Thank you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Quality I've come to expect. The rooms are consistantly clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. As far as moderately priced hotels go, there are none better than Choice hotels. My only real issue is that I have to utilize at least 200 characters in this review. We are talking about hotel rooms here not works of art.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and your satisfaction with the Choice Hotel family! We certainly appreciate your loyalty and especially your time in writing a review about your experience as your feedback is greatly appreciated as well. Our guests satisfaction is our first priority and we certainly hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back during your next visit to Concord, NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for the Memorial day weekend for the Coca cola 600 and really enjoyed our stay! They were very pet friendly which was very important to us and the room were very comfortable and clean. Convenient to shopping and the Charlotte Motor Speedway and a very large and good selection of restaurants close by. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we highly recommend this place

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators if you have a problem with mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

On behalf of all of us at the Sleep Inn in Concord, we would like to sincerely thank you for your excellent review! It is always our pleasure to host our guests and we hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back again soon! Your time and feedback is greatly appreciated as guest experiences are very beneficial to our hotel. Thank you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay for a few days or just over nite. You can easily access this hotel off the interstate (I-85) and it is in a good location for food and gas. The desk personnel are very knowledgeable about local events and locations. The breakfast and dinning area are great! I strongley recommend this hotel which recently had a new face lift.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

When we receive an excellent review such as yours, we can never thank you enough! Your time and feedback is greatly appreciated as your satisfaction is our first priority. We hope that during your next visit to Concord, NC that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice place stay for the night. The heated in door pool was nice for the children. A variety of shuttle options to Charlotte Motor Speedway were available. The front staff was also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you were very pleased and had an overall excellent experience with us when visiting Concord, NC. We certainly hope that during your next visit that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back! Your feedback and time is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice place to stay for a couple nights. Very convenient to I-85. I had business in Kannapolis which is just a few miles up the road. The breakfast, although it's called "continental", does include Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, which were delicious. Two juices (apple, OJ), plenty of fruits, cereal, bagels, quite a spread for no additional charge. I went down right after the breakfast was set out, and it was very well maintained, with items being replenished quickly. Fresh brewed coffee was out front, so you could grab some and run, without going into the eating area. My wife slept late, so I grabbed her a sausage biscuit, and put it in the little fridge in the room, which she heated up later in the room microwave. The beds were comfortable and I slept well. The pool is indoors near the breakfast area. They close the breakfast area at the posted time, so don't be late if you want some. Very attentive and nice people at the front desk.

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, stay on the first floor. The ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBoyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us! When we receive a review as great as yours, all I can do is thank you again and again! We are certainly very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we are able to welcome you back again for your next visit to Concord. Please know that your time in writing this wonderful review and feedback is greatly appreciated! I look forward to the next opportunity that we have in hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

#1: Breakfast area was way too small for the hotel and the breakfast was nothing to write home
about ie: fruit was old with only bananas and apples
#2: No reading lamps next to bed on either side. Overhead lites were poor for reading as they
were shining in your face while you read.
#3: No chairs in room......only an office chair...I do not like to watch TV sitting on bed
#4: No flat space to set & open suitcases
#5: No "full length" mirror to dress by
#6. Shower floors are inlaid plastic and slippery when wet...not too good for senior visitors (or
anybody for that matter)
#7: Had to switch rooms due to a "popping sound" coming from light fixture in shower which
did not stop.
#8: Ceiling light in 2nd room did not go completely out when switched off and gave off a white
glow all night long.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback, I am terribly sorry to hear that our recent renovations did not confirm favorable comments. Please allow me to address your concerns:

1.) Our breakfast facility is small and as you could see has no opportunity for growth, it is however comfortable. The property breakfast is currently being upgraded and I trust will result in rave reviews
2.) The can lights were designed by the brand to create ample space and reading light for our valued guest I am sorry to hear this was not a feature you enjoyed
3.) As the guest room you were in was not a suite room resulting in a sitting area I trust you understand why there was only one chair
4.) There is a luggage rack available in your room
5.) A full length mirror would be an option in our bath rooms and I will address this with the brand should we receive further feedback on this amenity
6.) The safety of our showers has never been a concern at the property or with the brand
7.) I am happy to hear that our front desk was quick to respond to you in offering a new room, maintenance was made aware of the sound and it has since been corrected
8.) The lighting has been addressed with maintenance

It was our pleasure to host you. It does appear through your feedback that your preference as a traveler is suite properties. May I suggest during your next travels to consider our sister property Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 26 in Concord
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $69 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing