We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frank”
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Brockport, New York
1 review
“Frank”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel decor was very nice and updated, room was clean. The pool area was also clean. The breakfast area was clean with a good variety of items and hot waffles. Location was good and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor, less foot noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful in regards to your previous stay with us! It would be our absolute pleasure in having the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Concord area. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know, as our first priority is your satisfaction! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    44
    17
    25
See reviews for
70
34
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

the rooms were nice and it was very quiet. the breakfast was poor. I relaxed on the soft bed and enjoyed the cable TV the location is very good because it is side highway 85 and close to the eating places and not far from the mall. The breakfast area only had apples no bananas or any other fruit. the cereal was ok but it was all the cheap cereal. the place was overall to be nice

Room Tip: The breakfast is very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are delighted to receive an excellence rating however, I am sincerely sorry that your breakfast experience fell short from satisfactory. Please know that we are listening to all feedback to make necessary changes, as there is always room for improvement and opportunity. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to have the opportunity in hosting you again in the near future as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back time and time again! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

At the time I have been staying here once a month due to a busness obligation, found it to be convenent being right off of Hy.85. This is a nice quite and very well maintained, and located near resturants, and other busnesses. I want to take the time and Visit this area for Pleasure one of these weekends.

Room Tip: 329, or 331 right off the elevator by them selves, nice quit and convenent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
All I can say is thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us! We are more than delighted to host you and better yet to welcome you back for leisure trip next time instead of business. Cabarrus county has many things to offer travelers and we would be happy to be a part of that experience. Thank you again for your loyalty throughout the months, we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here last Thurs & was surprised to learn they had just finished renovations as carpet in halls already looks worn & dirty. Bedding in rooms looks nice but our phone was very dirty. We have stayed here before & it just doesn't seem as well cared for as in past. The breakfast could have been better. The only fruit was old apples. We have stayed in Sleep Inns in Wisconsin & Idaho which were much nicer than this one.Location is good, close to shopping & interstate .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndcsrcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel and that you found our renovations falling short of your expectations, as we do pride ourselves on our complete renovations. These issues will be brought to our management's attention and we will be sure to begin making changes immediately! Please know that we would like to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the changes that we are making. We hope to have the opportunity and pleasure in hosting you again soon! Thank you again for your time and feedback, it is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Comfy beds, nice bed linens, updated rooms with flat screen Tv's and fridge and microwave. 100% non smoking, has a nice patio outside for smokers or people who want to sit outside.Indoor pool and nice lobby. Breakfast was better than some with a nice variety. Only small complaint, in the bathrooms overhead light bangs when it is windy I think they used to have overhead fans and just covered them so the vents flap. Heard it in other rooms we were in as well . Please fix this it can be fairly annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review about your most recent stay with us! In regards to your review all I can say is thank you, thank you for such a wonderful review of our 100% newly renovated Sleep Inn hotel. We are happy to hear that you were overall pleased with your guestroom with only one small issue that we will take immediately to resolve. I hope that we will have the opportunity in hosting you again for your next visit to Cabarrus County! Thank you again for allowing us to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed on 2/24/13. Everything was fine except for the 'hot breakfast' - which was a waffle if you chose to make it or frozen sausage biscuits cooked in the microwave. Fruit available was only apples that were tasteless. Maybe the items were so limited because there were not a dozen guests there??? It was very clean and orderly on the plus side and the staff very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review about your most recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that our hot buffet breakfast fell short of your expectations. Please know that we will be taking your feedback to make the necessary changes that are needed to provide you and our guests with phenomenal service and breakfast options. I'm happy to hear that you found your stay to be pleasant and we hope to have the opportunity in hosting you again soon during your next visit to Concord, North Carolina! Thank you again for your time, your feedback is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, NC
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Sleep Inn Concord, Concord, NC is conveniently located. I like that the hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. They have a very nice hot breakfast with a good variety and selection. Their guest rooms are very spacious and comfortable. They have very friendly customer service and the room rates are quite affordable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time in writing about your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to have all that you needed! May I add that the next time you are in the area, we would be honored to host you again! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Property: Sleep Inn Concord
Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing