We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good, some bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

The Sleep Inn in Concord, NC is convenient to Interstate 85 and easy to locate. It is in a convenient area with gas stations and restaurants. It is a low cost, no frills place that was comfortable and clean. The free wireless Internet connection from my 3rd floor room was excellent which is unusual as often you must connect from the lobby.

There was one drawback that to me was a biggie. The shower barely had enough water pressure to get the soap off and the water never got hot. One shower that I took was luke warm and another was cool during the stay. Mentioning it to the front desk person got no response.

I will not stay there again as I love a long hot shower after driving for hours.

  • Liked — Excellent wireless Internet connection.
  • Disliked — Poor water pressure in the shower and luke warm water.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BayouCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review...Great renovations since your last stay, we have FRILLS now :) And our water pressure is impressive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    42
    15
    23
See reviews for
67
32
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2007

Surprised at all of the positive reviews. Booked a non-smoking room. Was assigned a room that smelled like a chimney, and nad no non-smoking badging on the door. Employee at the front desk insisted it was a non-smoking room, but gave us another room anyway. The second room had the non-smoking badge on the door, and did not smell like smoke. Unfortunately the room next door had a dog in it barking non-stop, and nobody in the room with it. Front desk response was "you'll just have to wait until the owners return to quiet the dog". Needless to say, unacceptable. Went ot the Hampton across the street. Paid more, got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
The hotel has been bought since your review and we kindly welcome you back to experience all you deserved in your intial visit to beautiful Concord. We would be honored to host you and our newly renovated hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2007

Stayed here last year for the Nextel race in May. Arrived a day earlier then expected. I called from the road and they said no problem for the early check in. Got to the hotel around midnight and the front desk attendent was great. Help us find the room and also delivered the rollaway bed. Our stay was great. Would recommend to everyone looking for a good place to stay for race week. Room was very clean and the staff was the greatest. Will be return soon

  • Liked — Close to Lowes Race track, Shopping and Race car shops
  • Disliked — Loved everything about the place
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieoaklyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Thank you for the kind review, the October races are right around the corner and we would be honored to host you. The hotel has been bought since your review and we kindly welcome you back to experience our newly renovated hotel in beautiful Concord NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn while traveling and it was very nice. The rooms where extremely clean and the staff was great! We will difinitely be back and would recommened this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank griffithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Thank you for the kind review, the hotel has been bought since your review and we kindly welcome you back to experience our newly renovated hotel in beautiful Concord NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2004

What a nice room! We stayed only one night. Room was clean and huge. No tub, though. Only a shower stall, which was fine with us. Few restaurants at this exit. Most are a few exits down. Quiet, relaxing. Would recommend.

Helpful?
5 Thank Wardsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Thank you for the kind review, the hotel has been bought since your review and lots of growth has occured with many restuarants and shops. We kindly welcome you back to experience our newly renovated hotel in beautiful Concord NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Property: Sleep Inn Concord
Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing