We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value! Renovations have done the trick!”
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have never stayed in a Sleep Inn until this stay with my son's AAU basketball team. I am picky about hotels, so the reviews worried me. I just hoped that the renovations were successful.....they were!!! My room was modern, comfortable, well-equipped and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the staff were professional & helpful. I would stay here again.....no worries!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you Thank you Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great location . That's about it. Our toilet overflowed through no fault of ours. It continued and as I called the front desk, I had to shut the door so the water won't come out. There was no emergency personnel on duty, but we were offered old towels and a plunger!
They did change our room. The walls were so thin and the neighbors SO loud and noisy at 3 am when we asked the front desk to call them. They never did. Rude night staff too. Very inappropriate behavior.
We moved to Country Suites that night- great move!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruzhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I am sorry that our maintanance error overshadowed the vaule of our location and great new renovations. You are correct as a limited service hotel we do not have an after hours maintanance team member available however unfriendly team members are never acceptable, and we will look into this furhther. As a manager I take full responsibility. I am happy to hear you were confirmed in a new room. Country Inn & Suites is a great neighbor of ours and I am happy to hear they assited where we failed this time. Our mission in this industry is to confirm a favorable experience when visiting our great city. Please know this is not common place and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The room we stayed in had recently been renovated. The furniture and bedding were new. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

I take this as the renovations are a Success!!! Thank you so very much for your review....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. Sabrina was very helpful on the phone, at check in, and with information on the area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbraut832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you so very much for your review! No doubt Sabrina will be excited to hear her name praised as she works hard for her valued guest. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Hotel is going thru renovations and has a new feeling, Front Desk Personnel was friendly and efficient. The Room Air Conditioner was loud and will hopefully be replaced during the renovations. The hotel is located near several restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for the kind review, and most of all for sharing it with the masses. It is exciting to see you enjoyed the look of the new renovations. We do hope to welcome you back and can confirn the A/C units are being replaced! Cheers and Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Reccomended by local moose lodge.Could not have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Wow thank you! We sure did enjoy hosting your group! What a fine generation of men we had the pleasure of hosting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was booked at another hotel close to this one but the hotel and rooms were in terrible condition so I moved to this hotel for less than 10$ more for the night. Immediately upon entering the hotel you could tell the difference. The professionalism of the front desk staff was clearly visible as well as the well kept lobby. The service was excellent. The halls and doors are freshly painted. The interior of my room was also very modern. The desk chair is amazingly comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave and armoire for clothes. The bathroom was very large. The room was very clean, no burn marks in the comforter. I am very particular about where I put my head and I felt very comfortable sleeping in the bed. The only negative was that the TV is not an LCD or Plasma, but that probably doesn't matter to most. But you won't be able to connect a laptop for movies or something like that if you want. Excellent hotel and room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

What a wonderful review, thank you for your kimd comments. We are in our final stages of the renovations and its great to hear it is well received. Good news our internet band width is also a part of this renovation and you will be able to stream videos on your next visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 26 in Concord
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Concord (Kannapolis), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing