We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We bought a Groupon deal and went to Larkin's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkin's Carolina Grill

Larkin's Carolina Grill
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,154 reviews
754 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“We bought a Groupon deal and went to Larkin's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We live in Greenville, SC and had a Groupon deal so we drove up to try Larkin's. It was 45 miles away and while we may not go back it was a good restaurant and we enjoyed ourselves. The waitress was very informative and fun, we were there on a Wednesday so it was winds night. The wings were very good and it was a nice way to start dinner. I had the shrimp and grits and my wife had the special which was a rib eye with blue cheese. It all came with 2 sides and they were very good too. It's not inexpensive, but I wouldn't call it pricey either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Larkin's Carolina Grill, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for joining us at the Grill and so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!!! We are glad you made the drive up to have dinner with us. If you are passing through again, stop by for a visit!!!

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,


Jason Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Larkins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped by for a great meal on the spur of the moment. Live music was a treat! The staff was very nice. Restaraunt was clean and well kept. Food was awesome, from appetizer to entree!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janis12356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Larkin's Carolina Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Carolina Grill!!! Hope to see you again!!!

Thanks,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum
Level Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Yeah, it's ok but still a little pricey if you ask me but they usually have a drink special of the night. On one particular night there was no drink listed on the special board so they let me choose it after I called the omission to their attention. Service is always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 11conn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Larkin's Carolina Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the drink of the day ommission on that day. Glad you enjoy the Grill!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tried this place out on a Saturday night, and was pleased to see they had a band playing some good ole rock and roll outside. The band was great, a bit loud outside, but we took the family inside for a meal. Service was good and the food came fairly quick for an order of 8 people. Food was good, and priced fair. The menu had a bit of everything on it from trout to ribs, and included a kids menu. The atmosphere was also nice and the tables were not cramped too close together. You can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Larkin's Carolina Grill, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback!!! Glad you enjoyed your experience with us at the Grill!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Took forever to get anyone to seat us at 8:30 on a Tuesday. The guy who did finally seat us was busy with his girlfriend at bar until I peaked my head around the corner. Then we waited on the waitress to take our order for several more minutes.
Food is okay and usually pretty good and well priced. Sunday brunch is awesome.
Overall this is my husband and my usual experice here unless you happen to sit in the bar and get the owner to serve you.
Someone really needs to step it up because it could be good place it they cared. Sounds like construction was going on in kitchen if you sit in dinning area. Not the best, I only keep coming back because the food is decent and it's close to home.
I want to add that the waitress did try to redeam herself and give us a bit of care after her other tables left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liddia244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Larkin's Carolina Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us on this day. Hope you can make it back in and give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Jason Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larkin's Carolina Grill also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Columbus, North Carolina Mountains
 
Columbus, North Carolina Mountains
Columbus, North Carolina Mountains
 
Columbus, North Carolina Mountains
Tryon, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Larkin's Carolina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing