We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun place to stay”
Seaboard Coast Line #0843
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaboard Coast Line #0843
Queen bed, can see the bison out the window! Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Seaboard Coast Line #0843
Queen bed, can see the bison out the window!
Fully equipped kitchen
Tv in bedroom
Full size bed in cupola
full bathroom
Linens provided, heated tile floors in bathroom too!
Tiled shower
Outdoor firepit area close by
Be sure to come down to see the bison feeding!
Short hike
Pigeon River is in front of the entrance to the property
Pet friendly!
Looking forward to your visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clyde, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skaneply
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fun place to stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We only had one night to stay, wish it could have been longer. Stayed in the orange train car. The car is stylish and comfortable. They managed to provide everything you need in the space of a tiny house. Loved waking up to buffalo across the way and seeing the alpacas, goat, mini horse and more! Some roads up there are not paved and can get steep but we didn’t have any trouble getting around in our SUV. I saw others with a sedan who got around ok. Plan on wearing shoes that you can hike in or don’t mind getting a little dirty. It had rained before we got there and was muddy in spots- but of course that is to be expected! There’s a trail through the woods to a playground for the kids as well. Overall had a great time, wish it could have been longer. Beautiful there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! Glad you all enjoyed our Seaboard Coast Line Caboose!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsf389
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Get Away”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The caboose exceeded any and all of our expectations. Even though it was a single caboose, it was very roomy and extremely comfortable. Both myself and my wife enjoyed the buffalo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!! We appreciate it! Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C
2 reviews
“Quality”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great trip. You can tell that the owners really put their hearts into the renovation of the caboose. Great attention to detail. It has everything you could need for a great stay. On top of that you can look out the window and watch buffalo grazing in the next pasture just a few feet away. So unique, you just have to come and experience it for yourself. Highly recccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Thanks Tim for taking time to leave us a review! We greatly appreciate & look forward to you stay with us in the future.

Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kb0034
West End, North Carolina
1 review
“The Amazing Caboose!”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I wanted to take my kids on a vacation that was different than are usual beach trip and this was absolutely perfect! Not only did the kids think the caboose was “the coolest thing ever” but the hiking trail was like a mini zoo. We were able to watch the bison feedings, hold the baby goats, and the rest of the hike was beyond amazing, featuring a park, giant tire swing, and a gorgeous view of the mountains from the top! I would recommend Buffalo Creek Vacations to families, friends, or couples! We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thanks Katie! Glad you enjoyed your stay & we appreciate you taking time to leave us a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing