We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #37 of 72 Restaurants in Clemmons
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well when we arrived there was a waiting list for an empty restaurant. I asked if we could sit at the bar after some talking to several people we were allowed to eat in the bar area. We were then told alot of people called off work and thats what the problem was. Well after working in restuarants for many years, that is one of the last things you ever tell a guest. Lucky our server was great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slow service”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Service was very slow and the food was cold when it arrived to the table. Drinks were not refilled the entire visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Service & Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

What can one say about a Ruby Tuesday that regular patrons do not already know? The food is always consistent but some locations exceed others.

This one has some of the friendliest staffers that I have ever experienced.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovesfood777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
advance nc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in Town”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ruby Tuesday has added the salad bar, without additional cost, with all entrees and that is a real bargain...and all you care to eat. It has a vast assortment, all very fresh and one person assigned to keep it clean and full. The salad bar is the best reason to dine there. They have a wide selection of dishes, ribs, beef and seafood and have not had a bad meal except the steak. It is usually tender, however it is almost without flavor. I have tried it several times with much the same quality-sending it back twice. The onion rings have a batter that is not too good compared with most restaurants, however all the other sides are very good. The spagetti squash, as a side, is unusual in restaurants and very good. Always enjoy the seafood, with an expanded selection. The wait staff is very good, and we have never had a bad server-all attentive, prompt, and friendly. Recently, Ruby Tuesday is pushing wine, (with a bottle on the table), and dips...much like Olive Garden. Overall would rate above average chain and would recommend. They could improve on the music selection and volume.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mongooseadvancenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed - 12/3/2010”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Food - appetizer overcooked..stuck to the plate. Meal was OK for a chain restaurant.
Service - after the meal was served.. never saw the waitress again except to deliver the bill. No refills on drinks nor asked if we would like a dessert.
Value - OK for a chain restaurant.
Atmosphere - music was not atmospheric and was very loud..more like a Sports Bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing