We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Time To Eat

Time To Eat
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Clemmons
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Like the title says, the food is over priced for just mediocre food. I've had better burgers for far less. When I pay 8+ dollars for a burger I expect more than just a thin peice of meat, wilted lettuce, and a burnt bun and to add insult to injury they also charge for every littla additional condiment. 60 cent for a small cup of ranch that wasn't even filled up. Although the food is not up to par the service is good. Hate to say it but I think I would have less disapiontment out of McDonalds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhymerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Several of my friends and I met there to catch up on news. This was my first time eating there and they did not disappoint. They sell a variety of sandwiches (hotdogs, hamburgers, ect.) and
other entrees. Prices were reasonable. I had the pulled pork platter-a very generous portion of pulled pork, fries, law and rolls. I had enough food left to take home. Platter was 7.99--good deal. My friend's entrees looked very appetizing as well. We all had ice cream or milkshakes. The milkshake was very good--like old times. We all enjoyed our meals and nearly all of us had to go boxes. Conveniently located off interstate 40!! Give them a try if you are in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexington_NCAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch with the wife. Great simple American fare for the family. Burgers, hot dogs, and sandwiches are the majority of the menu but there are some Greek influences in the corners. Gyros, chicken souvlaki, and the best baklava. I had the baklava sundae for dessert and it was amazing the extra cinnamon on top was a perfect addition.

Helpful?
Thank Marland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good... but!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is quite good. The service is just okay... A few improvement would go a long way. The salads would be 1,000 times better if made with Romain lettuce instead of poison iceberg! They need to spring for the extra $ and buy ketchup that is not generic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere for the entire family. My kids love it. Really good Philly steak sandwich. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank itravelnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time To Eat also viewed

 

Been to Time To Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing