We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I just spent the weekend at this Holiday Inn. We were in town for a family wedding and a large portion of the hotel was occupied by folks attending the event. EVERYONE on staff was VERY accomidating! They truely went out of their way to be sure we were happy guest. We all had arrived late on Friday night and were hanging out in the breakfast area and someone came out and gladly made several pots of coffee for everyone around midnight. On Saturday the front desk manager and her staff popped popcorn for my mom even though it was something the evening shift usually did.
The breakfast was good with enough choices and you can't beat the price ($0). There are also many places near by to grab a bite to eat.
When my cousin was heading over to the church for her sons wedding and was concerned about the static in her dress the staff quickly got her some static gurad sheets to do the trick!

The rooms were VERY clean and the beds were VERY comfortable.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MRREMOTECONTROLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

We arranged a last-minute reservation at Holiday Inn Express in Clemmons, as a stop-over during a road trip to the N.C. mountains. We made the reservations online only a few hours before we arrived, but our visit was very pleasant.

When we arrived gritty and tired from the drive, we were greeted by a smiling and friendly receptionist/front desk person, who quickly pulled up our reservations and got us settled into our room with no delay. Cookies were waiting for travelers at the front desk.

The hotel was spotless with a nice clean smell. Our room was very comfortable, and we had an absolutely wonderful sleep on the firm mattresses. The bathroom had a great shower, with a large and powerful showerhead...no water pressure issues here!

Continental breakfast was good, and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. Absolutely no complaints! The hotel was just exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NCBluesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We stay for one night in Clemmons, NC. I agree with previous reviewer, the hotel stuff definetely needs some training in what they are doing. I had one person in front of me checking in, and we waited for 10-15 min before we finally got a room.
Elevator did not work, so we had to carry our luggage upstairs.
The room was clean, but beds were very hard and AC was very noisy.Breakfast was pretty poor, so we went cross the street to Panera. Would I stay again?- probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

We recently moved to Clemmons, NC and found ourselves needing a hotel for one night during the transition. I made a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express, despite some negative reviews on Trip Advisor. It was the only hotel in the area with availability.

This hotel has recently been remodeled and is in excellent condition. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the decor was pleasing. The only complaint it that we had a room on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you request a ground level room.

If your business or pleasure travels bring you to the Clemmons, NC area, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2006

I am a frequest business traveller (just completed my 68th trip to Europe in less than 8 years) and my husband and I love to travel ... so when you read the following review, please keep in mind that I know of what I speak. I am a Priority Gold member (Holiday Inn's frequent guest program) and I have always enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express chain ... until this visit. Check-in took me over 25 minutes(!); there was a very old gentleman working at the check-in desk, he was new and ovbiously had no idea what he was doing - but he refused to get help from anyone else on staff. The rooms are very outdated with tacky furniture and stained and wornout carpet - and we were placed in a suite! The entire hotel smelled of industrial cleanser, which was quite offensive to the nose. The continental breakfast was so-so. But the worst experience of all was dealing with the hotel Manager. The Priority Club sent out an e-mail to all members in early November stating that if you printed the e-mail and showed it to the front desk at check-in, you would received a voucher for 1,000 Priority Club points. When I did this, the Manager refused to give me the voucher, saying she only gives bonus points to her frequent guests. When I told her the promotion had no "repeat visit" stipulations, she still refused to give me the voucher. When I provided her with a copy of the e-mail, she then accused me of having fabricated the e-mail in a effort to scam points vouchers!! When I offered to log her into my e-mail account so she could see the actual e-mail, she refused. When I pointed out to her that I was a Priorty Gold (and Ambassador) member, and that I had better things to do with my time than put so much effort into scamming Priority points, she still refused. After another 10 minutes of persistence (by this time, it was the principle of the matter - I was NOT leaving without that voucher), I finally got the voucher, but only after she huffed as she handed it to me. I have contacted Holiday Inn Express's Customer Service, Holiday Inn Express's Corporate Management Office, and InterContinental Hotel Group (parent organization) Customer Service about the Manager's rude and unacceptable behavior -- and NONE of the organizations have contacted me to discuss the matter. Although I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels (and other ICH group properties), I can say with 100% certainty that I will never again stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Clemmons, NC.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dolly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemmons
0.1 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clemmons/Winston-Salem Area
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6320 Amp Dr, Clemmons, NC 27012-9261 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clemmons)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Clemmons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Price Range: $65 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Clemmons near Tanglewood Park lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located off Interstate 40, this pet-friendly hotel in Clemmons gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Old Salem Museum & Garden Southeast Center for Contemporary Art BB&T Field Historic West End Museum of Anthropology at Wake Forest University You can also easily get to the Piedmont Triad International Airport, which serves Greensboro, High Point and Winston-Salem. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business travelers will appreciate our business center-complete with copy, print and fax machines. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. The Quality Inn Clemmons hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clemmons Hotel Clemmons
Holiday Inn Clemmons
Clemmons Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing