We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!!”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #70 of 91 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My hubby treated me at this restaurant for my birthday!! I was pleasantly surprised i might add!! Even though they had several big parties at our arrival, we were able to be seated quickly and was attended to promptly!! The staff was knowledgeable of the menu and very polite!! The steaks are delicious!!! Had a wonderful time!!!

Helpful?
Thank cowgirlup4293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was amazing, Atmosphere not so much”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went to this location of Lone Star last night with a couple of friends and granted it was a week night, the restaurant was practically empty. The layout of the restaurant reminded me of an IHop because everything is so open and you don't have a sense of privacy or intimacy. As far as the food goes...It was delicious. My burger was nice and medium rare like I ordered and the cheese fries (Which are my favorite appetizer at any steak house) were superb!!! The service was decent and my waiter was prompt and came to the table frequently. I do recommend this restaurant to travers and the fact that its located off a major highway makes it quite convenient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food but lacking service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The promise of good food here never fails. Our waitress offered poor customer service. She was frequently absent from our table and when she would arrive she was abrupt in addressing us. Clearly she had somewhere better to be.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonepaladin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both had steak. They were properly cooked as ordered. Well seasoned. Baked potato was very hot and were fresh. Only down side were the salads. They both had way too much dressing. Mine was a garden salad and my wife's was a Cesar Salad. We will go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawdust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Service from Ryan was excellent. Steaks were properly prepared and served hot. Salad was fresh. New appetizers on menu, crab cakes...delicious. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virago6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing