We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent and Not a Good Beer Menu”
Review of The Flip Side

The Flip Side
Ranked #44 of 91 Restaurants in Clayton
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inconsistent and Not a Good Beer Menu”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've been her several times for a girls night out and with my husband. The food can be great one time and then the next average to poor. I'm also a lover of good beer, but have been disappointed in their lack of craft beers or good beers in general.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got ignored”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Terrible service and the food was just ok. Ordered deep fried Mac and cheese and we were disappointed it was kraft.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sulli355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High Quality Sandwiches”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Both times that my son and I ate here, the food was awesome! The jalapeno cheese sticks are out of this world!! I also love the Reuben with skinny buffalo fries!!! There is both indoor and outdoor dining. Friendly atmosphere too. Recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlsolo1517_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun hole in the wall!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Flipside is a fun place to listen to music and enjoy good food! I've eaten here for both lunch and dinner and have always had a great meal! Enjoy outdoor dining on a beautiful spring or fall day!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NcJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slowwwww Service”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have lived in Clayton for 4 years. I have eaten at the Flip Side four times during those 4 years. I keep giving them another shot, but yet again they disappoint me. The food is good for the most part, but even that is not as good as it should be for the price. [$14 for two small crab cakes (that need more meat) on a bed of lettuce.] I am not a regular there ONLY because every time I go there, I get the same slow service. My LAST visit, and this will be my last, was last week. Called in the order to be picked up and was told it would be 20 minutes. I got there at the right amount of time, but my order was not ready. Waited there for 35 minutes to get my entire order, which came out in stages, so some of the food was cold. They did apologize and say they had a large party downstairs but when I called to place my to-go order, they did not tell me that. I will take my money elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flip Side also viewed

 

Been to The Flip Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing