We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chocowinity
Conneaut, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My daughter graduated from ECU in May, there were no hotels available in Greenville, this seemed like the closest place, but don't do it , stay as far as Raleigh if you have to. We arrived on Thursday,our reservation was messed up,we were supposed to have 2 rooms,only had 1,they did find another room in the back of the place, so we were split up. Not a big deal, until we drove around back, where there were several "shady" individuals drinking and partying, we actually think it was people who worked there. There was a shed and one of these people rolled a cart filled with towels out of this shed, it rolled out into the parking lot and almost hit my car as I drove around to our other room(this was at 6pm). A few minutes later,( this same , cart rolling) intoxicated man knocked on our door and asked if we wanted a few more towels and asked for money. We went into Greenville to spend time with our daughter, hoping they wouldn't break into our room, and hoping they'd be gone when we returned,( this place is in the middle of nowhere- at least a 1/2 hr. drive from Greenville). When we returned (about 11:45pm) they were still there, we were actually afraid. They continued, breaking bottles, partying till 4:30am. We think we may have been the only "real" guests, we knew if we called the police they would know it was us and feared they'd do something to our vehicle. So none of us slept and knew we'd have to endure 1 more night, it was horrible. It is not a place you want to be , we couldn't wait to leave. I stayed in a lot of places all over the country, this by far was the worst situation I've EVER endured.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8chocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not satisfactory. As verified by multiple reviews from our other guests, this is a vast aberration from our high standard or quality and service. We truly believe that any of these issues would have been resolved immediately if anyone at the front desk would have been notified during your two day stay. However, we did not receive any such complaint during that time. Furthermore, none of our other guests had any complaint during these particular days either. We strive to resolve any issues/complaint from our customers right away during their stay. So we regret that we weren't given the opportunity in this particular case. We will however still look in this matter and apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Complete satisfaction of our guest is our primary priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    53
    27
    18
See reviews for
76
43
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Still think it's a great hotel if traveling with your pet, friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, but apparently someone in a house adjacent to their parking lot actually raises roosters, lots of them, so bring earplugs or be happy with being an early riser. Also, the great little restaurant right next door that served gyros and salads and delivered to your room was closed while we were there this time, looks permanent but not sure, so a lot of things out of the hotel's control are having a negative effect on them. Hope the issues resolve by next year's festival.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WithMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This hotel has obviously been renovated substantially as it looks like a brand new place. I used to pass by this place all the time en route to New Bern and would not have considered staying there before. However, now it is new, clean comfortable and much more reasonably priced than hotels in New Bern. I stay there often. The service is adequate but considering you are basically staying at a brand new hotel for a very good price, it is well worth it.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were ther after Hurricane Irene. The hotel was overly busy with workers "cleaning up" The hotel was quiet and very relaxing. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The owner's have a real sense of pride in their hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8chocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed we take pride in making our property the best it can be to serve our guests. The hurricane Irene aftermath provided an opportunity for us to contribute to our local community and we took pride in being able to help during that time. We will continue to put forth our best effort and thank you for the encouraging comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a great time and will definitely return. The rooms were very clean and everything looked brand new. We stayed just one night, but we packed in lots of fun in the pool and had a nice dinner at the Garden of Eatin (Home Cooking/Mediterranean restaurant) next door. The staff are very friendly -special thanks to Mandy, who checked us in, and Allen, who greeted us at breakfast and made checking out a breeze! The economy doesn't have to keep you from having a nice vacation, there are great places to stay close to home also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyM585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8chocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive, encouraging comments. Mandy and Allen have both read this reaview and appreciate the positve feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The motel was recently renovated. Rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is gorgeous and each room has wifi connection.
This is a nice and affordable location to explore the area. If you are interested in fossils, this is the best place to stop on your way to Aurora Fossil Museum.

Diana, Rome, Italy

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaleoDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8chocowinity, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for your review. We know you travelled a long way to come stay with us and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

by far one of THE best hotels and the best Super 8 hotel we have had the pleasure to stay at while on the road. the front desk personnel went above and beyond to explain everything to us, checking us in, providing all information and getting us to a room quickly. the entire hotel has under gone updating and we found the area to be neat, clean and up to date. no problem with internet access. it was a definite pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chocowinity
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#4 of 7 in Washington
117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Washington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
20 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
18.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
Address: 3635 US Highway 17 S, Chocowinity, NC 27817-8163 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Chocowinity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chocowinity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property with all new rooms. The best value in the area considering the quality of rooms and the total cost. Very friendly and attentive staff that will ensure your stay is the best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing