We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and much more”
Review of Porky's BBQ

Porky's BBQ
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in China Grove
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and much more”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Porky's is a good family resturant for southern style Barbecue. You can eat in or carry out. The hush puppies there are to die for, but they offer so much more. You can get good fish, country ham and other meats, as well as free refills on your drink. Check out the sweet tea or have a cold cheerwine. The barbecue was so good we brought a family pack to enjoy at home in Maryland.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siler City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Down Home Food Served By Down Home Folks!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Food is plentiful and good. . The wait staff is very fast and yet will take the time to chat with you and make you feel right at home. I always enjoy the experience at PORKY'S.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great variety”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is outstanding. Not in the mood for BBQ? My favorites are the flounder sandwich, cheeseburgers and spaghetti. Don't skip the hushpuppies...yummy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Great Roadside BBQ”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

When traveling through the Carolinas, we always look for little out-of-the-way BBQ joints to get some local ribs or pulled pork. In that kind of category, this place is one of the very best! It is a little bigger than the average BBQ shack, but the quality is fantastic. I had ribs, and my wife had the pulled pork. We each tasted the other's dish and agreed that we MUST make this a regular stop when we are in this neck of the woods. The service is "Hi y'all" super friendly. The prices are a bargain. We liked it so much that I just had to have a "Porky's" T-shirt. Now I am a regular ambassador for this special tarheel eatery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Raw hashbrowns”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hash browns tasted like cardboard. Sent them back twice but there was no change.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Porky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing