We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in chimmeny rock”

Riverwatch Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great place in chimmeny rock”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

nice place on the river in the heart of chimney rock. nice bar in the back with a couple of tvs but the view is great and the service is very friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1porkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    148
    52
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Priceless view of the River & Chimney Rock”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sitting outside was a must for our group. We were able to view Chimney Rock from our table and just below us was a stream that was so peaceful. You are able to climb down to the rocks to put your feet in the river. Our waitress was very nice but our food did take over an hour to come out and we ordered salad. Luckily we were enjoying the view of the fall leaves and talking so it wasn't too bad. Not a place to eat if you are in a rush...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferYoungMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food for the Price”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place was always busy and the food was good for the price. My husband and I actually ate here twice because he likes his food on the plainer side (not brushed with herbs, etc.) We had four different meals here and we were pleased with each one of them. The waitresses are always on the move.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LookingForHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sandwich spot in Chimney Rock”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place was jamming with people on the weekend we were there. Always a good sign of good food. We had to wait about 20 mins for a table but we were a group of 9 so that was expected. All the food was good and even though there was a slip up in service since a runner brought out our food and had no idea who ordered what and she didnt know what she had in her hands...we figured it out and everyone ate well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dedmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Day Trip Lunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family of four enjoyed lunch on the deck overlooking the stream and enjoying the view of Chimney Rock. The food was good and no regrets choosing to eat there. Our waitress was very friendly but service was a little slow as they were slammed with patrons all at once. Renovations are underway for an upper deck eating area and the addition of the bar I'm sure is a hit. We have eaten here numerous times and keep returning. The burgers are huge and never disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwatch Bar & Grill also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Riverwatch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing