We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this place!”

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Want great coffee? Look no further than this quaint Coffee Shop! If you are in the area, don't miss this place. Both the coffee and the people there were excellent!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnyshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    13
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This coffee is so good! Maybe it is the water they use! Really good prices. Step back Star Bucks! Quant small little shop. Have to stop in here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karenc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodleaf, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Cute store, it had an old timey feel to it. Coffee was pretty much what I'm use to getting at other establishments.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank arcannon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good coffee but stay away from the food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped here before visiting Chimney Rock State Park. The coffee was delicious but it seemed like we were bothering the guy owner by being there. He kept mentioning that he wanted to set things up for a garage sale...Anyways, we ordered coffee, a latte, and sausage egg sandwiches. The coffee and latte were good. The breakfast sandwiches were definitely frozen Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches that were not even fully warmed up. Both mine and my husbands was still very cold in the middle. We sat down for about 10 minutes and then left so the owner could do whatever he needed to do for his garage sale. There's not much else in the area so if we are back here, being caffeine addicts, we will come back...but only for the coffee.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank travelbug242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

A great spot to grab a coffee and sit a spell. The antiques that decorated the place made it feel very inviting. We ordered a pastry which did the trick for us in complementing the coffee and tiding us over - it wasn't anything special and appeared to be from the local grocer. The coffee was good and the menu had lots of options. We had good service and enjoyed warming up a bit because at this little cozy little coffee shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gloriousglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing