We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Mighty”

Medina's Village Bistro
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A full service casual gourmet dining experience for everyone. We cater to individual needs on a daily basis. Call ahead takeout
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This bistro is small but the food is great. The staff and owner are
very pleasant and attentive. The meal was awesome....we had chicken quesadillas.
A great restaurant to go to after strolling around Chimney Rock stores.
We go there everytime we are in that area of NC.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVINCHARLESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    120
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“fabulous food with friendly service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate lunch here while visiting the area. Even though it was a little cool, we ate outside because we had our dogs with us. Even though we were the only party seated outside, we did not feel neglected; the owner came out frequently to check on us, even bringing water for our dogs. The food is fabulous. The grilled cheese with tomato & onion sandwich was wonderful. The roasted pepper bisque was to die for. everyone in our party loved their food. This is a definite must stop for meals on any trip to Chimney Rock or Lake Lure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edistotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Medina's surprise it's wonderful.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Small place with great food and great service. Friendly, helpful staff and simply delicious food. Unusual offerings and everything is fresh and tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding Food, Fresh as it gets.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was fantastic, the soup/bisque was out of this world we had. And as everyone else has said. You can't skip the cinnamon rolls, they are a must have. The owners and staff had the southern hospitality that one expects. And had the gratitude that I personally love to see.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellewsmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection and Passion”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I are new to the area and have enjoyed breakfast at Medinas 5 or 6 times. However, we were both blown away by our first dinner there last night. Her fish was awesome. My NY
Strip was absolutely perfect. Veggies, salads, soup and service were perfect, as well. Chef John came out to say hello and it was obvious why we were so impressed... He is passionate about his restaraunt and his customers. That's a recipe for success that will keep us coming back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing