We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina's is Awesome”

Medina's Village Bistro
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A full service casual gourmet dining experience for everyone. We cater to individual needs on a daily basis. Call ahead takeout
Cordova, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Medina's is Awesome”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

On our way to Chimney Rock we stopped by for breakfast. It was AWESOME!!. Their grits were the best I have ever eaten. I had to take some with me.. My kids wanted to stay all weekend just so we could eat there. Can't wait until we head back through Hendersonville. We will def. make a stop at Medina's..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    126
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must eat here when visiting Chimney Rock”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We visited here October 26, 2012 and had our tired dog with us after hiking trails at Chimney Rock, we didn't want to leave her in car because it was too hot, not only did they not mind her sitting at our feet at outside table, the waiter even brought her a bowl of water!! I had the Italian beef sandwich and husband had prime rid sandwich both were the best we have ever had!! We also had the Roasted red pepper soup with gouda, this is the best soup we have ever had, my husband is going to attempt to make it and as good of cook as he is he will probably get it pretty close! We also had the cinnamon roll, all food and service was outstanding, we met the lady owner can't remember her name but she was very nice! If you eat somewhere while visiting this area I highly recommend eating here at least once!! Also prices were very reasonable for quality of food. Also have a perfect view of Chimney Rock its directly across the street,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meew1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Roasted Tomato Soup!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

What a perfect place for a quick delicious lunch. My family and I ate here after going up Chimney Rock and it was spot on. I ordered the Cuban and it was great. The House soup in amazing to the point I was slurping it. The pretzel bread is great too and don't leave without getting one of their epic cinnamon rolls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, Sc, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food and service good.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed dinner there. Chicken salad sandwich was good. Tenderloin soup was excellent according to my spouse. They serve breakfast but we thought that the place across the street offered a better breakfast so we never tried Medina's for breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Be prepared to enjoy...”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently moved to the area and have not found too many restaurants that we came away from saying, "That was delicious, I would go back!" Medina's is a business to which I will definitely return. The food was excellent, the service was prompt and personal. We had dinner on a Friday night and came away fully satisfied. We like quality over quantity, but here we had both. The portion are large enough that we split the meal with added soup and salad and still came away completely satisfied. Because of the local laws, they cannot serve alcohol. However, "brown bagging" is allowed, so if you want wine to complement the meal, remember to bring your own.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notall_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing