We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Medina's Village Bistro
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Chimney Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A full service casual gourmet dining experience for everyone. We cater to individual needs on a daily basis. Call ahead takeout
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Megan gets a plus in our book, been here several times and enjoy it all the time. Great breakfast and of course wonderful cinnamon rolls!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dixie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    119
    22
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in Chimney Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Best food and atmosphere in Chimney Rock. Also couldn't ask for a friendlier staff! The BEST place to eat in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Like everyone says: Great Cinnamon Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Italian beef sandwich was one of the best I have ever had. My husband ordered the pastrami reuben. He said it was really good. The next morning, I was treated to cinnamon rolls by my husband. I will have to say that they are the best I have ever had. They are a little different than the traditional cinnamon roll. The crust is light and flaky and the cinnamon frosting is different too. However, they are the best!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank meredithteach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My extended family of ten enjoyed a terrific breakfast here on a summer Sunday morning. Everything we ordered was excellent: unusually good pancakes for fussy children, splendid ham steaks for our meat-eaters, and really scrumptious corned beef hash and eggs. I had made a reservation a week before our arrival but had to cancel it because we couldn't get there by 9 a.m. Nevertheless, when we showed up at 10, the friendly people running this place accommodated us fairly quickly and assured us that we could still order breakfast, even though they were about to switch to lunch preparations. The servers were wonderfully pleasant and efficient. This is simply a great little restaurant, a cut way above the ordinary diner that it resembles.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marilynpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stopped here on the re ommendation of local shopkeepers, so glad we did! We ordered sandwiches for takeout for a picnic at chimney rock state park and the sandwiches (prime rib and turkey) were tasty on fresh French bread/baguettes! AlSo ordered the best tiramisu we have ever ate. All menu items were freshly prepared and appetizing. Their roasted red pepper soup looked amazing, people at next table said it was fabulous! Would highly recommend to all!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Busym0m03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing