We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
101
35
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
101
35
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lure chimney rock area honeymoon room world equestrian games roadside motel clean rooms suited our needs falls room enjoyed our stay great place to stay water pressure minute drive we've stayed king bed waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This place is just precious and the couple who owns it are so personal! We were booked to stay in another location and were co tasted two days prior saying we had to be moved due to reservation issues. We were given this place to stay and of course I was skeptical. We called ahead to see if we could check in early and they said of course. So we came in around lunch time and checked it to the falls room. You can see the waterfall from chimney rock right out our window. The bed was beyond soft, which we were ok with. The bathroom was very clean and roomy. All in all I would stay here again and again! Oh I almost forgot, they gave us these HUGE binoculars on our bed to look at the falls and chimney rock! So cool and a great touch!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer12424601275, Owner at Hickory Falls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad that we could exceed your expectations and that you appreciated the binoculars.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

If you have never been to Chimney Rock don't expect the Hilton. Room is very comfortable, but small. Has all the necessities. Fantastic view of Hickory Falls from your window or step out the front door and there you are.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank aroberts29223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer12424601275, Owner at Hickory Falls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry the weather didn’t cooperate for the winter wonderland you were hoping for. It is very pretty when it snows up here. Hopefully next time you come and visit the weather will not disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

This place is awesome, the owner is super friendly, helpful and great sense of humor! The room was very clean and comfortable, no issues at all. I travel a lot to big cities with really fancy hotels. I would choose this hotel any day if I had a choice!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OnAir19255652341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer12424601275, Owner at Hickory Falls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thanks for your kind words. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Great little roadside hotel in Chimney Rock area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Nice romantic setting for a relaxing weekend in the mountains. Very economical too. We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LHodge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer12424601275, Owner at Hickory Falls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Room 7, the Honeymoon room with a king bed. It's on the second (top) floor on the end and was fairly quiet. The room itself was very clean and with new furnishings. There were hardly any outlets so I recommend the owners buy some of those lamps with outlets on the base so occupants can charge their devices. Also, several rooms must share water because for most of my morning shower, the water pressure was really light but then all of a sudden it improved. These are very minor things.

The couple who runs it is very nice and check in was a breeze. This motel is located on the main drag and a 2 minute drive to restaurants and shopping. There is ample parking right out front.

If you're looking for a no-frills clean comfortable motel at a value price, this is the place!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank inthevortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer12424601275, Owner at Hickory Falls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. We purchased it a few months ago and are still finding all the little corks in each room. We appreciate your feedback. This will help us make things better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews