We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lake Lure visit"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Garner, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Lake Lure visit"”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first time at Falls Country Motel. It lived up to it recommendations. The owners are very kind and helpful, they gave us great suggestions on places to eat. The motel is somewhat old but very clean, the service was great and the view is "fantastic". The location makes it convenient to Chimney Rock and to Asheville, NC. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcar154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a good time here. We are lucky to have such a beautiful view of Chimney Rock and waterfalls. Also, our guests seems to enjoy looking at the view. We are grateful to our guests for sharing their experiences with our future guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chimney Rock! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
63
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms are very clean and nice! Very close to all local stores and shops! Staff was extremely helpful and polite! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay here! They even have movies to watch for free after you come in from shopping....wow! See you guys again soon!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angielynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time here. We appreciate your business. We keep all rooms clean and neat. We are lucky to have a good location. People can walk to local restaurants and gift. Our guests seem to enjoy free movies. It is nice to watch movies in the room and relax. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first time staying at Falls County.I looked on tripadvisor for a motel in this area. I have to say the reviews are spot on. Great place to stay clean clean clean. Great service, owners are friendly and helpful with informantion about the area. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms rented both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you had a good time here. We appreciate all of you sharing your valuable experiences with the future guests. We try to keep all our rooms clean and neat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is my 3 rd time staying there but my 1st with you guys and I have to say it was the best prior to the other stays.It was the cleanest,most friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Chimney Rock,so impressive,I can't say enough good things about my stay.we will definitely return.

Room Tip: There is no bad room. You can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review! We always appreciate your business. We try to keep all rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on you next trip to Chimney Rock. Thank you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed weekend of nc apple festival. we enjoyed the views from the hotel and good service. room was very clean and comfortable. motel is close enough to town to be able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: best view of falls and chimney rock are upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time here during the NC Apple Festival. Local restaurants and gift shops are close to the motel. We are lucky to have such beautiful views of Chimney Rock and Hickory Nut Waterfall. We are glad that our guests seem to enjoy the views while staying here. We hope to see you again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband & I visit Fall Country Motel several times a year and have been since they opened. The couple who run the motel are wonderful. The view, picnic area, & surrounding vicinity are beautiful & very well maintained. They are friendly, helpful, & very accommodating. Their prices are super reasonable. Their front desk is a plethora of information that also offers free dvds & yummy snacks. We'll definitely continue to stay here for many years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenWinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying here since your first visiting. We try to keep all rooms nice and comfortable. We are lucky to have the view! We appreciate your business as always. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chimney Rock! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was very impressed with the friendly service and cleanliness of the Falls Country Motel. I will definitely be back again and hopefully very soon to see the leaves after they've changed. The view was beautiful as well !!

They offer free movie rentals, a pack of coffee in the room with condiments. The bed was so comfortable. I just can't say enough about this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. Yes, our guests seem to enjoy watching free movies in the room. When the leaves turn color, they will be so beautiful. It is good time to visit Chimney Rock and Lake Lure area for the fall season. That sounds good to us you will visit here soon! We look forward to seeing you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
5.7 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
#2 of 5 in Chimney Rock
78 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Property: Falls Country Motel
Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing