We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
des moines iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Clean, attentive hosts, great location and so affordable! I highly recommend Falls Country Motel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlientje47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a good time here. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chimney Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
62
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here we can honestly say we have never been treated with such kindness and hospitality any where else. Room was clean and beautiful. Was very quiet and cozy Owns we're extremely kind and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our visit was great. We can't wait to return Thank you Dean & Boram.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timlawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. We strive to make our guests feel at home during their stay here. It was nice talking with you and hope to see you guys again with your cute puppy.Take care!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Dean and Boram are great hosts weve stayed there several times and they always bend over backwards to accomodate us. They are always super friendly and have excellent accomodations, always super clean has a small town home atmosphere
Thanks
Guys

Room Tip: Sorry they dont have a pool hit that by mistake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review. We love to accommodate you as always. We are so glad to have you here. We always appreciate your business. See you soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at FCM for one night and the only regret I have is that we couldn't have stayed the entire week.
We asked to check in early and that wasn't a problem. The room was sparkling clean, loved the ceiling fans! Decorated very well with a very large bathroom. The little brook right beside our room had several small "water falls" and was just enough to calm the savage beast (so to speak).
The owners are very friendly and accomodating.
Again the only regret I have is that we couldn't have stayed the entire week.
I highly recommend this lovely motel. You won't regret staying there.

Room Tip: Better view from upstairs. Falls Room 6 places you right beside the brook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review and to add some photos of the motel areas. We are glad to hear that you had a good time here and liked the room. Yes, this is such a peaceful area and our little waterfalls by the motel make for a very relaxing atmosphere. We hope that you can stay with us longer in the near future. Once again, we appreciate your business. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Second time staying here. Enjoyed both times. Owners were very helpful. We always go before the busy season so it has always been quite and very relaxing. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: I have stayed both upstairs and down. Enjoyed the upstairs better for the porch looking accross at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We value our returning guests and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms upstairs are popular because of the beautiful view of the waterfall. We are lucky to have such a great location. We hope to see you guys again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Looked like it should be a nice place to stay, when we got there the price changed twice but we were already there. At 8pm we were told by the owner where the local grocery store was so we could go get food to put on the grill. When we got back at 9pm the owner told us it was to late to grill and there was to be no eating in the rooms. I'm a professional and my wife and I were treated like drunken children (no alcohol involved). So in short if you miss living with your parents and going to bed early on school nights this is the place for you.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to hear that you didn't agree with some of our policies. The policies are part of our goal to make sure all our guests on any particular night have a quiet and comfortable stay. We would like to note that your group was able to grill your meal. What's important is that my wife and I will learn from this and discuss what steps will be taken to ensure fairness and satisfaction for everyone in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Two thumbs up - nice little cozy motel with lovely owners who went above and beyond. Very clean room with comfortable bed. Appreciated the full size coffeepot in the morning. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthwindandsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at the Falls Country Motel. Yes, It is always nice to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in the near future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.6 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
14.9 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
Fibber MaGee's Riverfront Inn
#2 of 5 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Property: Falls Country Motel
Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing