We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Faith, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I went to Chimney Rock for the weekend as a first honeymoon. We have been married for 7 years and have never had a weekend away. I am SO happy that I found Falls Country Motel! This was probably the cleanest motel/hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner Dean was very nice, knowledgeable, and hospitable. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early because two of our children back home became sick. I can't wait for our next trip and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. We wish that you could stay with us longer. We hope to see you guys again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
62
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I spent the night at FCM last night. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was good. The Owners were friendly and the room was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a good time at the Falls Country Motel. We hope to see you guys again on your next trip to Chimney Rock. Take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I chose this place based off passed reviews and the location! It is in the center of everything...we came down for an overnight getaway to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. It was a great escape and we are already planning the next time we will stay here...Room#6 see you soon :)>>>Jessica & Heem....Charlotte,NC

Room Tip: great location for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear from you. We also appreciate about your kind review. We hope to see you guys again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had a great extended weekend stay at FCM w/ Dean and Boram. The location is great, and it was handy to have a full size refrig, microwave etc. in our room (#10). Our daughter loved that she could go and "checkout" a movie from the office (and so did we!). Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a blast going to the halloween festival in Chimney Rock.
It is a great family run motel and is a great value.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your sweet review. We are happy that you had a great time at the Falls Country Motel and Chimney Rock. Yes, the movies are popular with our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you guys again soon. :) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The upstairs rooms have a nice view off the balcony of the waterfalls and Chimney Rock. The room was super comfortable, and the motel was very close to Chimney Rock. The town and other surrounding towns are well worth the trip!

Room Tip: Choose the upstairs rooms, so you can see the waterfalls off the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Falls Country Motel. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you guys again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Falls Country Motel is located in a great location. It's just a short walk up from Chimney Rock Village (not right in the area of shops there, but very closeby) so I liked the more quiet, relaxed setting. It's just across the street from the Rocky Broad River, with a view of Chimney Rock (from the side) and a great view looking straight across at Hickory Nut Falls. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff was very nice. I was even pleasantly surprised to find a friendly face from Korea working there :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are so nice to have you guys. Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for your compliment. We had a good conversation with you.We look forward to seeing you guys again in the near future. Take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I loved Falls Country Motel.
I went for a small solo trip to relax before hiking up to Chimney Rock. After reading great reviews I chose FCM and I'm so glad I did! Dean was super nice and we had a great conversation about reality TV and he directed me to another great hiking spot closeby. The room was adorable and cozy and had everything I needed, as well as an AMAZING view of the falls from the balcony. I had the place to myself so it was extra quiet and relaxing. I'm definitely coming here again, and recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: The Chimney Room has a great bed and a great view of the falls. And just in case I ever get famous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at The Falls Country Motel. It is perfect to get away to Chimney Rock. We hope to see you again in the near future. Also, thank you for your kind review. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
0.7 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
14.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
14.0 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.7 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Property: Falls Country Motel
Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing