We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Newfound Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newfound Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed October 24, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Newfound Lodge last weekend without knowing much about it. I was nervous about staying in a hotel that was old & not a chain because I was afraid of the service I would get. But everything else was booked up and the Newfound Lodge allowed my little dog to stay with us. Even though, it's an older hotel, it's a very nice place to stay. Our room was very clean and big. We had a mini-frig and a balcony overlooking the river. We were right across the street from Big Boy and McDonalds, and within a few minutes of the places to go in Cherokee. The front desk staff was kind & helpful. If you're looking for a hotel with lots of "frills," you may want to choose another place, but if you want a nice place to stay that is affordable, the Newfound Lodge is a good choice. (& FYI: there are no alarm clocks) I hope this review helped someone. --Sarah

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SLBenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 146 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
hodgenville kentucky
220
Reviewed August 10, 2005

my husband and i stay every year at this hotel. we come down there to take a rest . and we totally enjoy our trip. we live in Hodgenville ky. and we would recomend this place to everyone. thanks betty french hodgenville ky

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Newfound Lodge on our 10 year anniversary last year on Valentines Day.We enjoyed it alot.The room was nice and big.We especially liked the jacuzzi. I would recommend this place to anyone.We hope to stay ther again on our 15th year anniversary.

12  Thank Momof2boys15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warrior, Al
18
Reviewed October 12, 2004

We enjoyed our stay at Newfound Lodge. It was very peaceful sitting on the balcony by the river. The motel is very convenient (withing walking distance) to several eating places. We would stay here again. The room was a good size, but the walls were not very well insulated, you could hear the neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houma, LA
16
Reviewed October 11, 2004

We have stayed here a couple of times. I love it. We have always been lucky enough to get a room downstairs and we could enjoy the creek out back from our patio area.
I can't wait until we go there again. Love the area!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2004

For the past 3 years my husband & I have stayed @ the Newfound Lodge in Cherokee, NC. We always look forward to our trip to the Smokies and our peaceful stay there. The motel's river location is very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We look forward to future stays @ this wonderful establishment.

6  Thank CODEBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Batesburg, SC
111
Reviewed August 23, 2004

We had the pleasure of staying at the Newfound Lodge 8/20/04 and the experience was peaceful. It allowed us to stay close to nature with the river, shopping near-by, and great food. The room was immaculate and comfortable with couch, chairs and the balcony over looking the rive with 2 rocking chairs. It was like home away from home at a very low price compared to others.
We highly recommend the stay and plan to visit/stay there first of Oct 2004 with the rest of the family.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 28 in Cherokee
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newfound Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newfound Lodge

Address: 1192 Tsali Blvd, Highway 441 N., Cherokee, NC 28719-7200
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $42 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Newfound Hotel Cherokee
Newfound Motel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing