We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Camino Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Camino Motel
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

We were traveling with family and 2 grandchildren, 2 and 6 yrs old. Staff and management were very friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and spacey. Pool side is very pretty with beautiful flowers around it. For families with small children, there IS a kiddy pool. We could look out our window and see the mountains back toward Maggie Valley. This is a great motel for relaxing and close to shops. In fact instead of staying just 2 nights, we ended up staying 3 nights. If u are looking for a big fancy motel, this isn't it. For us, this is a great place to stay, relax and we will return again. IF u are into casinos, u can walk or drive from the parking lot to casino next door.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplymema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
24
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

We were very impressed with the staff and room at this hotel. The rooms are huge and very clean. We were checked in very quickly and the manager was very nice and gave us some very good advice on the surrounding areas. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area. It is an older hotel but it has been well-maintained. Everything is close by and much easier to get to than the other hotels we have stayed at in the area. The price was much better, of course we just blew our savings at the casino, but we had a really good time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2008

Kudos to Scott and his wife Christina at El Camino Motel! Having had a pretty bad motorcycle accident during our stay there, they were genuinely concerned for our well-being and very comforting to our daughters who came from Maryland and drove us back home. While our room was very clean and comfortable, the personal attention we received was key, and will never be forgotten! Our heartfelt thanks for such kindness! God Bless them.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank rkryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce pine nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2007

This place is wonderful we got there late at night there was someone in the office very friendly people the rooms are very nice what a motel needs to be, I would stay there agian and plan to agian soon.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — I couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sprucyelton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

Stayed here for one night in June, very friendly owners/managers, good location, lovely big comfortable rooms and good price. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Liked — Comfort of room
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2007

We were quite satisfied with our stay at the El Camino. The room was quite large and priced great. There was five of us in one room and we
didn't kill one another; enough said. The managers were very friendly
and helpful and the little house keeper really took good care of us with extra towels and so on. I do have to say the bed I slept in was harder than I would have liked, but other than that it was all good. I would return in a second.

  • Liked — The size of the room and the pool area
  • Disliked — The comfort of the bed
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2003

We have stayed at the El Camino several times and have always enjoyed our stay. It's within walking distance to the casino and the staff are friendly and always accomodating. It's a little dated, not a full service hotel, but if that's not important to you then this is the place to stay!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#15 of 28 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Cherokee
Econo Lodge Cherokee
#6 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Camino Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Camino Motel

Property: El Camino Motel
Address: 15 Paint Town Rd, US 441 Hwy 19, Cherokee, NC 28719-8742
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a step away from Harrahs Cherokee Casino. We offer smoking & non-smoking rooms. 1 king or 2 queen. It is our pleasure to make your stay pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Camino Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Camino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing