We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool waters motel”
Review of Cool Waters Motel

Cool Waters Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cool Waters Motel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool waters motel”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place was the worst motel I have ever been in. Could not even sleep under the covers . There were crumbs & dirt in the sheets. There were cigarette ashes on the bathroom floor, the shower curtain was moldy. This place should be condemned!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louevat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    2
    21
See reviews for
16
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

it is a great family owned hotel.
we will come again .
can walk to casino and rest.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, KY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This motel was pretty good. The "backyard" is beautiful with a grilling and picnicking area and creek running through. There is a catch and release pond for those who bring along their poles. I didn't swim but the pool looked nice and clean. Our room had a porch on the back to enjoy the beautiful scenery from. Across the road is Granny's Restaurant which had a good buffet. On the negative side, the room was quite dated, but it served its purpose. I opened up the nightstand drawer (expecting to find a Bible) and found an empty bag of chips. Other than that, the room was clean. There is a very limited number of tv channels. No wifi offered. But, for $55 a night, it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenfarmer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

They could have offered more channels to watch and wifi but other than that the room was great price was great and the staff was great

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have stayed here for over 10 years off and on. Not a 5 star but, overall one of the best for clean accommodations with friendly staff. If you are looking for one of the bigger hotels, this is not the one. Overall my opinion, an A+ for a small motel near the casino. You will loose your money in the casino and not here...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

An outdated motel and room, but a clean bed. Three of us took showers in the morning and there was no hot water, just barely warm. The motel is spread out over quiet a bit of land so kids will probably like the pond, playground,and open space. Granny's Restaurant is right across street with a good buffet. And it's not far from Harrah's. There was NO Wifi even though sign advertised it. Our stay was in October but priced a bit high at 70.00 a night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracieandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Cool Waters Motel althought retro was nice. Clean sheets and room every day, a shared back porch that lets you walk out into a massive backyard space and picnic area creekside. Very roomy. your own parking space. No wifi.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinMarc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.4 mi away
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
1.2 mi away
El Camino Motel
El Camino Motel
#24 of 28 in Cherokee
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Waters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Waters Motel

Property: Cool Waters Motel
Address: US Highway 19 N, Cherokee, NC 28719
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cool Waters Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing