We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a nice clean Motel with excellent staff”
Review of Cool Waters Motel

Cool Waters Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cool Waters Motel
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have stayed here for over 10 years off and on. Not a 5 star but, overall one of the best for clean accommodations with friendly staff. If you are looking for one of the bigger hotels, this is not the one. Overall my opinion, an A+ for a small motel near the casino. You will loose your money in the casino and not here...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

An outdated motel and room, but a clean bed. Three of us took showers in the morning and there was no hot water, just barely warm. The motel is spread out over quiet a bit of land so kids will probably like the pond, playground,and open space. Granny's Restaurant is right across street with a good buffet. And it's not far from Harrah's. There was NO Wifi even though sign advertised it. Our stay was in October but priced a bit high at 70.00 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracieandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Cool Waters Motel althought retro was nice. Clean sheets and room every day, a shared back porch that lets you walk out into a massive backyard space and picnic area creekside. Very roomy. your own parking space. No wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinMarc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

this is an older hotel and is some need of up dating but the room was clean and the staff was friendly.. we loved be able to just walk out the back door and go fishing in the river.. they also have a privatepond that is just for guest.. it has large mouth bass and catfish..the pool wasa nice cool break from the very hot day.. the room was clean.. no fridge or microwave but that was ok since we had our own cooler.. the bathroom is small but the water pressure was good and it was easy to regulate.. its close enough to the casino that you can walk..there is a great restaurant across the street named grannys..we will be back maybe in the fall for leaf watching...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rednecklady420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Blood stained sheets
Bullet hole in wall Above bed
Curtains keep no light out
Sheets for the next guest were sitting on the curb outside our door.... I guess clean sheets is too much to ask for.
It was the only room available in all of cherokee so beggers can't be choosers.
Although if you like to live life on the edge give cool water a shot.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heyga69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This place may have been nice 30 years ago but it is EXTREMELY run down. Towels literally denigrated when we used them. TV had no remote; there was no WIFI or ANY internet at all. Cheap but not worth it. If they fixed the rooms it might be nice but until then- STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sari13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Always enjoyed the people, motel, and the stream just back of the motel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
4.8 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
240 reviews
5.6 mi away
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
#17 of 28 in Cherokee
353 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Waters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Waters Motel

Address: US Highway 19 N, Cherokee, NC 28719
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cool Waters Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing