We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O.K. This Time Too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Sylacauga, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“O.K. This Time Too!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We rented two joining rooms 145 &146 on the first floor. They are non smoking rooms. Just outside the door is a beautiful sitting area where many other guests were sitting smoking. It really smelled of cigarettes though the rooms were not smoking rooms. This would not be good for those with asthma. We have stayed places where there is an in room microwave and refrigerator and think that would make these rooms perfect. Currently if you need to microwave it is a long way to the lobby. The continental breakfast is very nice. In room coffee is Royal Cup pouches. Coffee in the lobby is much better and I can't say enough about the splended room from the deck there! The river is not accessible from the rooms it is a long way down, but the view is awesome! Saw several trout fishing from our balcony. This is the second time my family has stayed here. The pool is a long way from these rooms but is very nice. THE STAFF ROCKS! They know all about the area and are very helpful. I would stay here just outside of town again in the future. If there were rooms with refrigerators and microwaves I would ask about one of those in the future because a nice picnic on the balcony would be great.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the pool ask for room near it as the rooms near the lobby are far from it. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    102
    54
    20
    19
See reviews for
70
169
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you are in the Cherokee area, Comfort Inn is a good choice for lodging for a night or a week. I stayed there a week recently. My employer was supposed to pre-pay my stay and when that did not happen, the manager agreed to wait upon the check. The hotel is not on an east-west axis and so the rooms do not fill up with light. It is located at the bottom of a hill leading out of
Cherokee on the Bryson highway. My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean when I came home from training each day. Although the hotel was quite full, I seldom heard outside noises. Good value for money and very close to the outdoor drama and living Indian village--5 minutes tops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from other guests. Ask for a room on the newer end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms, great view, for breakfast you have sausage,eggs, reg and blueberry waffles, 3 kinds of fresh fruits, plus more. Staff was fantastic. Just outside of town but within 5 minutes. Will definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level Contributor
151 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean, quiet room on first floor with a balcony overlooking the river. Friendly service & a very good breakfast! Even though there were people next door, we couldn't hear them at all. We also couldn't hear any traffic. You have a choice of a soft or firm pillows. No smells. Air conditioning worked great! Loved that there was a 2nd sink outside the bathroom. Our family was very happy that we chose this hotel in Cherokee. We missed having a refrigerator but were able to keep our water cold with ice from the ice machine as an alternative.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are the best! It is very convenient when considering parking, unloading / loading lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

It's a motel and a two star - not the Ritz Carlton. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was cramped (see the first sentence). It was pretty buggy (but, not in the room), which is to be expected in the mountains. AC was rather inconsistent - freezing at first and, after only a slight dial down, too warm later. TV was was snowy (didn't know that even existed anymore) and there were no amenities to speak of. Since we were only stopping for the night, none of this was a big deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PapaT256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington,NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A little old, but clean. Buffet breakfast is reasonable and included. Ice machines located at opposite ends of buildings. Kind of noisy AC unit. Location is on the river but about 50 yards uphill from it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Comfortable room, bed, pillows and a pleasant surprise in having LARGE bath towels instead of little ones. Disappointing surprise - no in-room small refrigerator and ice machines were out of ice! I can't remember staying at a motel lately that did not have a refrigerator and microwave but the only rooms which had these were the spa suites for $40 more per night. I have a huge hot tub so don't need to pay for one when I travel.

Room Tip: Ask if the motel has a refrigerator in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Address: 44 Tsalagi Rd, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cherokee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing