We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were on a mini-road trip to see a bit of Appalachia and stayed at this hotel in Cherokee. The staff was very friendly and eager to help us, our room was surprisingly large (with a little living area, and a second sink outside the bathroom), and from the balcony we had a nice view of the river and mountains.

The only drawbacks of our stay were that our TV kept acting up, and our toilet had kind of a weak flush. The staff tried very hard to fix our TV, and apologized repeatedly that they couldn't move us to another room (it was a very busy weekend). We didn't mind these too much though, as we were only there one night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable stay, and who wants a nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

A last minute trip to Cherokee means your options for lodging are limited. After reading the reviews on here we decided this looks like a good choice - and it did not disappoint. We were in a smoking king-size room with a whirlpool tub (Room 240). The room was at the head of the stairs and next to the ice machine - but we didn't hear too much from either of those. The room was very clean and didn't have that smell that most smoking rooms have. The bed was very soft (too soft for me, but I like a firm bed). The whirlpool tub was also very clean and I'm picky about that. It was't the quietest tub I've ever been in - it sounded like there might be a bubble in the line and that makes it noisier than usual. The view of the river off the balcony was very nice. From our room it was a straight on view of the water. You really couldn't hear the road noise at all. The check in clerk was very efficient and helpful. The drive to the casino was a straight shot - it took maybe 5 minutes and that's because we got stuck at a light. This won't be our last trip to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the right side - those rooms have a direct view of the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to stay when in this area. Staff is friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. Will stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here and to start the hotel clerk was unfriendly. This was the only vacancy they had in Cherokee and while I was not expecting this to be a 5 star hotel, I thought the service would have been better. It's not a filthy hotel but it's not clean either, the beds were ok. You cannot get any cell phone service in the hotel at all, they have wifi but we could not get it to work.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeddR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Really lovely stay. Beautiful hotel in a lovely place. The room was everything you could wish for. Big comfy beds, loads of pillows, a very pleasant seating area, all facilities and a balcony overlooking the river.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I go to Cherokee mainly to go to the casino. If the casino is booked, which is usually every weekend, I try to stay as close as possible. This trip most of my usual spots were all booked as well. I ended up at the Comfort Inn a couple miles away. I was pleasantly surprised with what I found. The room was very nice, spacious, comfortable beds, private deck over looking the river. I couldn't have been happier. My one complaint was that there was a door between my room and the room next to me. Common for hotels. This issue was that the doorway was not sealed properly. I could clearly hear everything that was being said in the room next to me and what they were watching on tv, and they were not being loud. It wasn't a major issue on this trip as I wasn't spedning much time in the room, but would be a problem if I was looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was wonderful! The rooms are cheerful, up-to-date, clean, comfortable!! We stayed in a room overlooking the river and it was amazing. Standing on the balcony listening to the river was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retriever92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.3 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 28 in Cherokee
281 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Address: 44 Tsalagi Rd, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cherokee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $78 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing