We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a decent hotel in a good location if you're visiting Western NC. Room was in the section to the right of the lobby, which is apparently better based on reviews.

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Originally "upgraded" me to a jacuzzi room directly behind the lobby. However, it had a funky smell. I let him know and he moved me without hassle to a room at the far right end of the hotel.

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing special, but a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    94
    49
    19
    19
See reviews for
61
154
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night after traveling the Blue Ridge Pwky. The only king bed room had a jucuzzi bed at $116 a night. The room was dated and advertised wi-fi. The wi-if was in and out, mostly out! I was disappointed. Not to comfort Inn standards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel several times. All good experiences. If you traveling with other couples as we have I would ask for a room around the pool. Great to step out and visit with your friends around the pool and shaded from the Sun. I you are not want to visit with other people traveling then a room opening to the river/creek are nice have been on both sides of the Lobby and to the right is newer. Breakfast is standard would encourage them to improve a little. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had really nice rooms with Queen beds and a sitting room. Imagine my horror when we arrived this year and were given shabby smelly rooms with full beds. the toilet was made for a child! I could hardly squeeze in and I am an average size. Make sure you get a room on the RIGHT of the lobby in the newer section. We have killed numerous spiders and they only said there are spiders all over the area. The night clerk (man) was rude but day clerks (women) were trying to be helpful to switch our room but to no avail as they are booked for the Fair.
We will probably never return to Cherokee again as the Casino has ruined the place. Maggie Valley and Waynesville still are appealing though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FRTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a little removed form the hustle of Cherokee but was perfect for us. Clean rooms, good beds and helpful staff. The rooms overlooking the river on the second floor with private balconies are great for just sitting back and relaxing.

The breakfast was nothing special, standard hotel continental, but the breakfast room was pleasant with an outside deck also overlooking the river.

Good value and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Anything on the second floor has a good view of the river. Not so much on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertL249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights with the intention of checking out the surrounding area and actually thought I may as well stay in the hotel for the view, the tranquility etc. A happy place with super helpful staff, a beautifully presented room, space, balcony,the river, the woods, sofa, plenty of chairs - a bargain too. LOVED IT! Go for it! I need to go back for a month...
Pete C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 498PeterC217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We usually stay at Microtel close to casino if we can't get a room @casino,but I decided to try this Comfort Inn because it came with balcony with river view. What a great decision. I am super picky about mattresses & was not disappointed with this one. My back or neck didn't hurt at all :)
Very clean and great balcony overlooking the river.
2 miles from casino....well most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Great value on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROCKNROLLNURSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 29 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
1.8 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#13 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Address: 44 Tsalagi Rd, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cherokee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing