We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dated room but clean, not worth price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dated room but clean, not worth price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night after traveling the Blue Ridge Pwky. The only king bed room had a jucuzzi bed at $116 a night. The room was dated and advertised wi-fi. The wi-if was in and out, mostly out! I was disappointed. Not to comfort Inn standards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    101
    54
    20
    19
See reviews for
69
164
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel several times. All good experiences. If you traveling with other couples as we have I would ask for a room around the pool. Great to step out and visit with your friends around the pool and shaded from the Sun. I you are not want to visit with other people traveling then a room opening to the river/creek are nice have been on both sides of the Lobby and to the right is newer. Breakfast is standard would encourage them to improve a little. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had really nice rooms with Queen beds and a sitting room. Imagine my horror when we arrived this year and were given shabby smelly rooms with full beds. the toilet was made for a child! I could hardly squeeze in and I am an average size. Make sure you get a room on the RIGHT of the lobby in the newer section. We have killed numerous spiders and they only said there are spiders all over the area. The night clerk (man) was rude but day clerks (women) were trying to be helpful to switch our room but to no avail as they are booked for the Fair.
We will probably never return to Cherokee again as the Casino has ruined the place. Maggie Valley and Waynesville still are appealing though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FRTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a little removed form the hustle of Cherokee but was perfect for us. Clean rooms, good beds and helpful staff. The rooms overlooking the river on the second floor with private balconies are great for just sitting back and relaxing.

The breakfast was nothing special, standard hotel continental, but the breakfast room was pleasant with an outside deck also overlooking the river.

Good value and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Anything on the second floor has a good view of the river. Not so much on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertL249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights with the intention of checking out the surrounding area and actually thought I may as well stay in the hotel for the view, the tranquility etc. A happy place with super helpful staff, a beautifully presented room, space, balcony,the river, the woods, sofa, plenty of chairs - a bargain too. LOVED IT! Go for it! I need to go back for a month...
Pete C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 498PeterC217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We usually stay at Microtel close to casino if we can't get a room @casino,but I decided to try this Comfort Inn because it came with balcony with river view. What a great decision. I am super picky about mattresses & was not disappointed with this one. My back or neck didn't hurt at all :)
Very clean and great balcony overlooking the river.
2 miles from casino....well most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Great value on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROCKNROLLNURSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed in several places in cherokee. Since we only love an hour away, we stay just for a getaway. Our room was super clean and the lovely ladies up front were super. I think the only thing I would miss is a little more lovely in the rooms. I don't expect luxury but it was a little bland. That being said, I will stay again!!

Be prepared for biker traffic, depending on when you stay. Doesn't bother me but the motor noise is greater then.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastTNTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
#14 of 28 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River
Address: 44 Tsalagi Rd, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cherokee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing