We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cherokee Coffee Shop”
Review of Tribal Grounds Coffee - CLOSED

Tribal Grounds Coffee
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cherokee Coffee Shop”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I think what used to be "Tribal Grounds Coffee" is now the Cherokee Coffee Shop, but the coffee is still fantastic and a great pick-me-up start to any day! While visiting the area again after being away for a few years, I quickly formed a "favorites" list as follows... For hot coffees: The Appalachian and the N.S.T.I.C (The Not So Traditional Irish Cream); For frozen coffees (Frappacinos): the Dirty Ray is awesome as well as the Razzle. Missing a cup of caffeinated goodness already...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 96Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great intriguing quaint coffee shop, LOTS of options”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

When first walking in, it looks like any other coffee shop but take a moment or two or three to look around. The layout is very intriguing, offering a little something different for everyone. From a quiet booth for internet browsing (yes, they really do have wifi and don't even charge for it) to a patio setting overlooking the river to a little in house movie area. Barista knows how to make a great cup of coffee. So....if you are a coffee lover, this place is a must to go to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice on a chillly day or anytime”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped in to warm up a bit and found the coffee delightful and even tried a few different types. I'm not a big coffee fan but this place changed my mind. My fiancé and I even stopped back by later in the day and filled up again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeGee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sweet Heaven in the Mountains!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

On a recent vacation (March 2013), my family stopped in for an afternoon coffee...let me say this, AMAZING coffee! I am taking the time to review because this was the best cup of coffee I have had, EVER! I ordered the Sweet Heaven and WISH I could remember exactly what was in the blend so that I could try to recreate the perfect cup at home. I wasn't even in the mood for coffee at the time we stopped in, it was my husband's idea and since we take the "no rules" approach to vacations, I agreed to caffeine after 1 pm...and decided to order one, which was made FRESH and with a beautiful foam to top it off. The place was very nice inside and it appears that they have live music some evenings (advertisements hanging). The barista was very friendly and handled the afternoon crowd very efficiently. Great spot for an afternoon recharge while visiting the mountains.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best latte ever!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a great coffee house! Great service and the atmosphere is just perfect. Can't wait to go back. Try the mocha/roasted chestnut latte, it's amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosievc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribal Grounds Coffee also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing