We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Camino Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
88
110
82
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
110
82
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroom was cleandirectly across the streethot breakfastcherokee casinowould stay againnice stayyogurtget awayconvenient locationbryson citygravyfall
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to Cherokee for many years and I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express ... I usually use points unless I'm traveling on business and even with points they take great care of me.

The rooms are always clean and tidy and the staff is friendly and courteous. I can't speak much for the breakfast as I enjoy going to the local restaurants.

I will continue to return. ..

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Superior_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king suite and a two bedded queen suite.

The hotel itself is directly across from the Harrahs Casino which is the biggest attraction in town. There is plenty of free parking.

The front desk manager, David, could not have been more accommodating. He went out of his way to help us, particularly when one of the originally assigned rooms had the strongest stench of rotting bananas (we also found old bread rolls in the cupboard next to the fridge in-spite of the room appearing to have been cleaned).

A suite means you have an extra sitting area in the room with a small 'wet bar' with a fridge in it (no freezer in fridge). It is not divided from the sleeping area. Noise levels were typical but this hotel has the downside of casino visitors arriving back late and making a lot of noise in the corridors. We were woken twice.

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the floors were clean. However the wallpaper is peeling in places (particularly the bathroom) and the tiles need re-grouting. The fridge has seen better dates as has the paintwork. David mentioned they would be renovating shortly. I hope so - the staff were great, but they can only do so much.

We got a decent rate with AAA. We were acknowledged as club members and received a room upgrade.

The pool is outdoors and therefore was closed, so we didn't get to try it. Breakfast is included and is the usual fare - bacon, egg product omelets, pancakes, cereal, and muffins. It wasn't bad and it wasn't memorable. It was a great place to stop over in but I wouldn't stay for longer than that.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank PMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear PMayes,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Girls weekend outing initial arrival was 11:00 pm our room was on the 2nd floor. The room appeared clean with exception of a strong smell of pesticide fumes. We were ready to hit the casino, so we'll left our bags packed on the floor and left the room. Arriving back at the hotel at 4:00 am, ready for bed, pulling back the sheets, soiled stained and pubic hair not on one bed but the other bed as well. We called the front desk in which she immediately came down, saw the bed was made without changing before new guest, she ordered room service for new sheets. I immediately requested to be moved into another room, if the sheets weren't changes. I'm sure the room wasn't properly sanitizes. The desk manager order no compensation but apologized for the room condition. There was a huge Bingo turn out all Hotels were booked. November 1-3rd during our stay. With the excretion of the room condition, the overall stay was well. That was my 1st visit to that particular Holiday Inn never had a problem at any other locations.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Savvy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Savvy B,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with the room you received, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. We will always endeavor to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Right across the street from HARRAH's so an excellent choice if you want to visit the casino. Rooms are clean and decent and staff is friendly. Only breakfast ends a bit early ( 9.30) but its a great location to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had to change our reservations at the last minute due to date change, staff worked with us to do so. Drove all day....about twenty hours with daughter and our three granddaughters...nine, five and ten months. We were exhausted by the time we arrived past midnight at 1:45 am. We ended up with two rooms, both clean and pleasant upon our arrival. Through our whole ordeal, the staff has been more than helpful with all of our needs. The location is easy to find and accessible to all activities in Cherokee.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Starla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews