We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a very pleasant place. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful with suggestions for dinner and gave us a booklet with local coupons. Free breakfast is always a plus! Dining area was very clean even though very busy. Across the street from the casino, so we could walk over.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms here are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    105
    80
    31
    14
See reviews for
67
152
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice property in Cherokee directly across from the casino. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was full for the weekend, but it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was good, and my room had a mountain view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, nice bed, hot shower, bathroom was large. Breakfast very good. Good location to the casino and all the shops of Cherokee. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The hall way did smell bad though. Like dog or BO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful service from two great employees. Kayla and Israel were just terrific and made our stay wonderful and made us feel at home. We were on a business and small get away when we encountered this great service from this staff. Wonderful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Breakfast is above average. Hotel is nice and across the street (diagonally) from the Casino. No problems noted. Would stay again...actually this is my second stay here. I would recommend this hotel since it's so close (could walk) to the casino.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room which was nice not to have to travel upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I recently planned a trip to the Harrah's Casino in Cherokee. They called me and moved us to the Holiday Inn Express because the Casino was overbooked. That is like going from the Ritz to well, the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was fair. The sanatation rating is high even though I did see a dead bug in the front extrance way. When we turned on the air conditioning the room smelled like a dead dog. There was no sense complaining since there were no rooms available anywhere and our rooms were free away. We did tell them when we checked out and they offered to discount the room. The free breakfast was good and the hotel is close to the casino, but this is a big letdown compared to staying at Harrah's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear charles c,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to know your concerns were addressed by our staff during your stay and that you appreciated the breakfast and our location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are going to Cherokee, NC or in the area I would recommend the Motel. They serve the best breakfast in town and it is included in the price of your room. This motel is a good value and is close to the casino. Room are clean, bed very comfortable, and bathroom is large.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Address: 376 Paint Town Rd, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites be your center of operations when you visit the Cherokee area. Located at the entrance of Harrah's Cherokee Casino our brand new hotel is also just minutes from the Great Smoky National Park, trout fishing, whitewater rafting and Cherokee historical attractions. Our 93 room property not only offers beauty in landscaping and architectural design, it offers the latest in technology and superior customer service to make your stay a truly unique experience. Our spacious rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with high speed internet, state of the art telephone system with voice mail, remote control cable TV, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. There are 16 suites and four ADA accessible rooms for those who might need expanded options. Your complimentary breakfast will be served in our beautiful two story Great Room which features a massive stone fireplace. You will enjoy working out in our well equipped fitness center overlooking our courtyard and pool area. When you visit Cherokee you don't have to gamble on comfort or convenience. At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites great service is always a sure bet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/ Hotel Cherokee
Holiday Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing