We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice room so-so check-in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice room so-so check-in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I guess I expect a little better from HIE. The room was terrific (as always), clean, comfortable, quiet. Check-in was not a "bad" experience but I wasn't made to feel welcome. The young lady working the desk seemed more interested in chatting with the young man also working the desk. I was never greeted, nor given the basic information about the hotel. Not a typical check-in for HIE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    93
    80
    31
    11
See reviews for
56
141
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Started a trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway here. I had a corner room on the second floor (non-smoking floor). Room was large, clean and had all the basics one could need. I had a function to attend at the Casino, this made for an easy home-base. The included hot breakfast has enough selection to start your day, parking plentiful.

Room Tip: floors are squeaky, get a room on the top floor to avoid hearing the people above you walk around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here one night while attending a concert at the casino. Great place and near to attractions. Room and service was great. Will stay here again next time in the area. Breakfast was good and had plenty to choose from. Just a short walk to the casino amd other sites in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjs4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had to have a bottom floor due to injury, the gentleman went above and beyond to accomodate this for me. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. We have stayed her 3 times now and have had a good experience each time. You are in walking distance to the casino.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in the area to go some gambling. We didn't want to stay in Harrah's as the price is just too expensive.

This hotel was surprisingly nice. They let us check in early (noon) and the hotel was very clean and the staff were nice.

The only complaint was that the a/c seemed to be leaking water. The next morning when we got up, the rug was damp around the a/c unit. I am giving it a 4-star because of this.

The breakfast was very good...eggs, sausage, pancakes (yes, pancakes), etc. More than a normal continental breakfast.

I would go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Upon check in, there was an error with our room(smoking vs non-smoking). They were very nice and switched us to a King room. At check out, the manager adjusted our bill, since the fellow at check in said he would, due to the mix up. Everyone was friendly, room location great. Comfy bed, nice TV, clean room, nice towels, free internet and breakfast. (eggs were weird!)
We were within walking distance of the Casino. We attended a concert and walked back to hotel at 12:30am. Watch the street is busy and not well lit at places, best to walk through Casino parking lot and cross at light. We would go back.

Room Tip: We are Priority Club Reward members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A great place to unwind after two days of driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again. Also, close proximity to Smoky Mountains National Park. Mingo Falls, near the park, is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Address: 376 Paint Town Rd, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites be your center of operations when you visit the Cherokee area. Located at the entrance of Harrah's Cherokee Casino our brand new hotel is also just minutes from the Great Smoky National Park, trout fishing, whitewater rafting and Cherokee historical attractions. Our 93 room property not only offers beauty in landscaping and architectural design, it offers the latest in technology and superior customer service to make your stay a truly unique experience. Our spacious rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with high speed internet, state of the art telephone system with voice mail, remote control cable TV, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. There are 16 suites and four ADA accessible rooms for those who might need expanded options. Your complimentary breakfast will be served in our beautiful two story Great Room which features a massive stone fireplace. You will enjoy working out in our well equipped fitness center overlooking our courtyard and pool area. When you visit Cherokee you don't have to gamble on comfort or convenience. At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites great service is always a sure bet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/ Hotel Cherokee
Holiday Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing