We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms! Clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Chinle, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice rooms! Clean hotel!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn and enjoyed it. We got to the hotel the staff was friendly and accomodated us. The rooms we reserved were not available, which could have been a big issue if the staff was not pro-active and cared. They accomodated us with what they had to our satisfaction. We are two families and my niece loved the double queen suite with the pull out bed. We enjoyed the king and our kids enjoyed the room with two double beds. We were there while a bus was there, and the staff managed to keep up with everyone at breakfast. The rooms were clean, the fitness room was nice, and it was conveniently located across from the casino. If we comeback to Cherokee we will stay here again! No laundry though...but we can live with that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    101
    80
    31
    13
See reviews for
64
147
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is by far the worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had. The room wad not clean, they did not have laundry facilities on site. I was directed to a laundry mat across the street??? I will not use this experience to gauge other Holiday Inns. All other HI's I have stayed in this trip were excellent. I will rate them with much better reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frecklesxl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Frecklesxl80,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,that would enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to further improve the services and amenities that we offer.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff was great; the breakfast was exceptional and the hotel was clean.We checked in June 22 and wanted to stay until June 24 but had to leave because I have asthma and I am having a full attack now because of the smoke. The 3rd floor is the "smoking section" and we were on the 2nd floor. I was under the assumption that the hotel was smoke-free (my fault for assuming). Smoke from the 3rd floor enveloped the other floors. We could actually see the smoke in the elevator. We are Priority Club Members and we have never encountered a problem this like this before. So I just paid $168.07 for a room and will see a doctor soon and be paying for that.

Room Tip: Our room was facing Harrah's. We heard music playing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Carmie60,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur, and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay.

Sincerely,

Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The staff was courteous and the room was clean. The location was good. It was located across from the casino and within a two minute drive to the shops. The breakfast bar had a good selection of food items. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool can get a little noisy even on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLStargazer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here while traveling through the mountains and it is a beautiful little place, lovely and quiet with great hospitality. A nice breakfast to start the day off right.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamescusens18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is my second time at this hotel. My husband and I stayed the weekend of 6/15 and we enjoye dit. It's in a great location; across the street from the Casino. So it's in walking distance. Let's see....
Hotel - overall, seemed clean.
Rooms - We stayed in the standard king room and it was roomy, clean, and comfortable.
Breakfast - I think could use a little upgrading. It has your usual cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, pancake machine, coffee, drinks, etc. I think it should have been more of a variety, like waffles, or a meat other than pork. Nowadays, everyone doesn't eat pork, so it's good to accommodate everyone.
Customer Service - The customer service was excellent. I spoke with Adam over the phone and he was very pleasant to talk with and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the clean up service was very nice and friendly.

Overall stay was great and we will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenity0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north ga
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, great for walking.
Check in was great, the girl at the counter was wonderful. She told my 4 year old grandson about some of the Indian dances. We entered out room, it was a great size and it seemed to look ok. Once we were settled in we started to notice that the room needed a deep cleaining! The bathtub and a ring around the bottom, the toilet paper holder needed to be cleaned as well. The carpet needed to be vacuumed and the chair had trash under the cushion, we know this becasue of the 4 year old pushed up the seat. The free breakfast was good enough. The location made it very easy to visit the casino. Overall our stayway was pleasant, just please do some deep cleaning soon!

Room Tip: The thrid floor is for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ngagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear ngagirl,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you like the location our property and friendliness of our staff. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the room accommodations you had. Whilst I am really pleased with the good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.1 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Address: 376 Paint Town Rd, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites be your center of operations when you visit the Cherokee area. Located at the entrance of Harrah's Cherokee Casino our brand new hotel is also just minutes from the Great Smoky National Park, trout fishing, whitewater rafting and Cherokee historical attractions. Our 93 room property not only offers beauty in landscaping and architectural design, it offers the latest in technology and superior customer service to make your stay a truly unique experience. Our spacious rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with high speed internet, state of the art telephone system with voice mail, remote control cable TV, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. There are 16 suites and four ADA accessible rooms for those who might need expanded options. Your complimentary breakfast will be served in our beautiful two story Great Room which features a massive stone fireplace. You will enjoy working out in our well equipped fitness center overlooking our courtyard and pool area. When you visit Cherokee you don't have to gamble on comfort or convenience. At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites great service is always a sure bet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/ Hotel Cherokee
Holiday Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing