We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closer to the casino then actually staying there!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway to Cherokee for a little adult gaming. This hotel is literally right across the street from Harrah's Cherokee and the walk is about 3 minutes. Very nice area and the vibe of the hotel is pretty awesome. Much more affordable then Harrah's but closer then if you actually stayed at the casino hotel. Will definately be back to the Holiday Inn Express Cherokee!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidludwig2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 321 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express locations, This was the worse. I feel smarter only because I will never stay there again. We are Priority Club Members and, as such, received a goodie bag upon check-in. There were 2 chocolate mints, a pack of stale Keebler cheese crackers, and a bottle of tepid water. If we had not brought a cooler with us, the only way to have enjoyed the bottled water was over tap ice.
The room was clean and towels were plentiful. The AC united worked on a whim. Most of the time we froze except for when we would wake up in the middle of the night in a sweat. The walls were paper-thin, so we knew what our neighbors on either side were watching on TV.
Breakfast of OK for one morning. The next day we walked to the Pancake House next door for tastier fare.
There is nowhere close to enough parking. And there were onlly 2 luggage carts for the entire hotel.
We will not be staying at this HIE again. It just wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibbs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very clean rooms. Lots of space and large bathrooms. We thought it was pricy, however.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockC218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We went to see a concert at the casino and wanted to be close by. I had had wonderful experience at the regular Holiday Inn, and new the HI Express was even newer. We checked in, no problem. When we got to the room to drop our bags we were in a hurry to get to casino so didn't pay a lot of attention. However; immediatly we noticed that the room was dirty (I don't mean had not been cleaned that day, this room has not been truly cleaned in a LONG time). The bath had dark film all over and the toliet bottom was another issue all together. We were just there for one night and didn't want to wast time so we stayed in the room. We did not even attempt to use the tub, drove home the next morning to shower. I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank adsscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Front desk managers were very nice and efficient. Room (suite) was great and not much more money than a regular room. Called the front desk for extra coffee and it arrived within minutes. Walked directly across the street to Harrah's Cherokee. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamblinggirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This was my first stay at the holiday inn express, and it was awesome... everything was so clean and that breakfast was really cool too.will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francosystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Despite the bad reviews on this site, we stayed here one night and did not experience any troubles whatsoever.

The value was pretty OK, and despite the fact that there was a biker-weekend (some Harley-day or something) the rates were reasonable.

We had no bad experiences concerning the noise (not from rooms, not from outside) nor the cleanliness. Just a good place to have a safe and sound sleep before we hit the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.2 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Address: 376 Paint Town Rd, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $93 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites be your center of operations when you visit the Cherokee area. Located at the entrance of Harrah's Cherokee Casino our brand new hotel is also just minutes from the Great Smoky National Park, trout fishing, whitewater rafting and Cherokee historical attractions. Our 93 room property not only offers beauty in landscaping and architectural design, it offers the latest in technology and superior customer service to make your stay a truly unique experience. Our spacious rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with high speed internet, state of the art telephone system with voice mail, remote control cable TV, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. There are 16 suites and four ADA accessible rooms for those who might need expanded options. Your complimentary breakfast will be served in our beautiful two story Great Room which features a massive stone fireplace. You will enjoy working out in our well equipped fitness center overlooking our courtyard and pool area. When you visit Cherokee you don't have to gamble on comfort or convenience. At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites great service is always a sure bet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/ Hotel Cherokee
Holiday Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing