We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Peter's Pancakes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great food, friendly staff, worthy every penny. Breakfast was served in 5 minutes. Stop in and you won't regret it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bramtam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    222
    74
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had breakfast here twice in the 3 days we were in Cherokee. Good food and great river view if you sit in the back room. Great way to start the day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Downhome goodness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Every time we visit Cherokee, NC (which is quite often) a trip to Peters Pancake and Waffles is a MUST! The biscuits and gravy are TDF as are the backpacker pancakes! Yummy! Although parking can be a bit of a crap shoot depending on what time of the morning you arrive, the wait usually isn't that long. The service can be a bit on the slow side. However, in their defense they are the breakfast hot spot in town and are usually swapped with hungry mountain-goers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
268 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“New Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Someone recommended Peters Pancake and Waffel House so we decided to try a new breakfast place. A scenic ride through town and follow the creek to a very good breakfast. Had read other reviews and was a place for the locals and parking is somewhat limited. That day we parked a short walk down the street and at 0930 it's still had a nice crowd. Usual breakfast for us grits, eggs, hashbrowns toast and coffee. Our plates were full and the server was checking on us often. We decided then to come back the next morning and have another good meal. With tip we spent $20.00 and thought that was great for the amount of food we got.

Next morning we were back and I tried the pancakes.... two large ones with eggs and sausage. There are some nice benches outside and good seating to let the food settle and watch the creek. They had some of the best hashbrowns we have ever had.. so yes you should stop in if coming through Cherokee, NC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peters was Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This may be one of the only place in town to get breakfast but it is was delicious. Being one of the the few breakfast joints the wait was long but the cute shops nearby made waiting easy. The staff was very nice and the food was really really good. The Huevos Enrique was my favorite. Corn Beef Hash was superb (not too salty).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Pancakes & Waffles also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Peter's Pancakes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing