We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Breakfast Place”

Peter's Pancakes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
266 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“New Breakfast Place”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Someone recommended Peters Pancake and Waffel House so we decided to try a new breakfast place. A scenic ride through town and follow the creek to a very good breakfast. Had read other reviews and was a place for the locals and parking is somewhat limited. That day we parked a short walk down the street and at 0930 it's still had a nice crowd. Usual breakfast for us grits, eggs, hashbrowns toast and coffee. Our plates were full and the server was checking on us often. We decided then to come back the next morning and have another good meal. With tip we spent $20.00 and thought that was great for the amount of food we got.

Next morning we were back and I tried the pancakes.... two large ones with eggs and sausage. There are some nice benches outside and good seating to let the food settle and watch the creek. They had some of the best hashbrowns we have ever had.. so yes you should stop in if coming through Cherokee, NC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    222
    74
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peters was Excellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This may be one of the only place in town to get breakfast but it is was delicious. Being one of the the few breakfast joints the wait was long but the cute shops nearby made waiting easy. The staff was very nice and the food was really really good. The Huevos Enrique was my favorite. Corn Beef Hash was superb (not too salty).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just so so.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited here in June and it was pretty decent. Came back in August and the food and service wasn't that good. Menu is very limited.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hermina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Place in town to eat breakfast!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Blueberry and Pecan pancakes are the absolute best!!! Nice wait staff and great cooks. Right on the river and have seen the elk across the river. Peter's is my favorite place!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harleesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country Breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Breakfast at Peter's is a great way to see locals, travelers, politicians and just about anyone else that appreciates home fries, crispy bacon and sausage. Although Pancakes and waffles are included in the name, you can find more gastronomic fare here. Unpretentious, friendly, the service is like Mama serving up your breakfast with an unsurpassed view of the Oconaluftee River. You can watch as fishermen troll the waters, ducks swoop in for their breakfast and maybe if you are lucky, the elk graze alongside the riverbank.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Pancakes & Waffles also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Peter's Pancakes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing