We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing out of the ordinary plus horrible service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peter's Pancakes & Waffles

Peter's Pancakes & Waffles
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary plus horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not the best breakfast in town, that is for sure. The corner beef hash was uncooked. We ask the waitress if she can change it and she told us that it come that way (and she walked away). We didn't eat it. One of the member of our trip ate it and was complaining of stomachache after breakfast. The service was really bad, they got confused with part of our order and the waitress rolled her eyes at us as it was our fault. The potatoes they served us (that was the part they got confused) were hot outside and cold inside. It was really disappointing. We would never go back to this place and neither recommend this place to anyone. Bad service, bad food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    217
    73
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greatest breakfast for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here on my way out of town. What an experience. Good food & lots of it. Sitting at the counter the food is cooked in front of you so you know what you are getting is fresh! The restaurant runs like a well oiled machine. Bottomless coffee. Stopping here is a must:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow, breakfast of kings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place just does basic breakfast but like it was made for kings. Both my brother and I thought it was the best breakfast we have had in a long time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service and decent but overpriced food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Waitresses are horrible. No personality. Bust boys look like they haven't bathed which is very unappealing to look at while trying to eat. Food is OK but not great and definitely over priced. Good luck if you don't eat pork because every meal comes with bacon or sausage with no substitute of turkey/chicken bacon or sausage, which could be over looked if they offered a chicken and eggs meal but of course they don't. Crowded and very noisy dining room make for a very unpleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BirdtownRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stopped here on our way up to the Great Smoky Mountain Park, and we were so glad that we did. This restaurant sits right outside the entrance to the park, so it is very convenient. The food here was very good and the prices were reasonable. They serve their breakfast food until 2, so it makes for a very filling lunch that will keep you full for a while. I had the huevos Enrique (I think that was the name) with a side order of corned beef hash. Everyone else had the pancakes: one plain, one nut, and one strawberry. The food here is supper yummy and VERY filling.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robin818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Pancakes & Waffles also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Peter's Pancakes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing