We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Selu Garden Cafe

Selu Garden Cafe
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food was tasty, though not unique in any way. Prices were in the teens for lunch. Service efficient and friendly. Had other options but this was the best sit down service choice in the casino. Nice buffet for big eaters or people in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent morning wake-up”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have eaten breakfast here three times. Twice we ordered off the menu and our last visit we had the breakfast buffet. All three visits provided us with excellent food, arrivng hot at the table, and just the way we liked it.
The buffet was well stocked and all food items were fresh and hot. The cook to order section provided me with eggs exactly the way I like them and my husband got an excellent made to order omelet.
Would highly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 677rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Buffet style restaurant but we do not eat enough to enjoy and get our money's worth. Opted for menu. Husband got the Beef Dip sandwich which was huge. Very good but peppery, ate only half due to size and pepper. I had the mushroom topped burger which was good. Lots of beef burgers. Not many selections if you are not a beef eater. Wait staff pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GLAD IT'S BACK!! Better MUCH Better than PD's.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They shut down Paula Dean's because of all the hype and personally I didn't see what was so great about it, nothing I couldn't make better at home. They re-opened Selu Garden and I am soooo glad. I could eat there our whole trip every meal and be very happy. All their dishes are so delicious that it's hard to decide. It's all yummy so you can't go wrong. Great service and atmosphere as well and convenient to take a break from the Casino without leaving the building. Can't wait to go back in January!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiatapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The large open feel to this place was a really nice place to relax for a nice lunch. It offers either a small buffet choice or choose from the menu. We choose from the menu. I got a great large burger and fries. My husband got the club sandwich that was so large he was shocked. he loved it. Highly recommend this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikib1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selu Garden Cafe also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Selu Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing