We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner with my sweetheart”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner with my sweetheart”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My boyfriend had never been to Ruth's Chris steakhouse and this was a great experience and lived up to all my expectations. The steaks were cooked perfect and the lobster tail was BIG! The servers were all friendly and took time to be sure we were satisfied. Everything was perfect and I'll be back!

If you have never tried this "chain" restaurant then set your expectations HIGH and go here. I don't think you'll be disappointedl.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSquaredGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    115
    66
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Angry Manager”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Visited the Ruth Chris while in Cherokee. We ordered our meal and when the steak came out it was clearly under cooked, the waitress immediately said she would take care of it, no problem. Before the waitress could go back to the kitchen, the manager stepped in and asked what the problem was, the waitress explained but the manager clearly was not happy and they left together. It obviously embarrassed the waitress and we felt the manager had acted unprofessionally.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lastvisit2OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Porterhouse for 2”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We tried this new restaurant at Harrah's Cherokee Casino and were really amazed at how great our Porterhouse for 2 was cooked and presented. It was AWESOME and for a side dish we had the fresh Asparagus with Sauce and everything was presented well by our server Chris who took great care of our visit. The Manager was also involved and helped to present the Porterhouse for 2 and came by often to make sure all was well. We highly recommend this Ruth's Chris to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always consistent qualify food albeit expensive.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

How can you go wrong at Ruth's Chris? Staff and food is outstanding. I've never had a bad experience there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank romingnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food - no French Press”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food as always was AWESOME!!! We have a Ruth's Chris in my hometown and we always go there for special occasions. "Our" Ruth's Chris has French Press coffee which I love...only time I drink it. Cherokee Casino does not serve it :-( Really bummed, probably would have eaten somewhere else if I had known that before I went it. Probably won't eat there -- in Cherokee -- again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jump2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing