We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but charming...”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive, but charming...”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always a good meal at Ruth's Chris, but I would have to say that given the choice, I would choose to eat at Brio-dinner was a third of the price, and even better!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    110
    65
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The steak is very good, my steak/shrimp cooked exactly right and the steak very tender. The service was excellent. However, the salad left a lot to be desired, soggy croutons on the bottom, mostly wilted greens with a small grape tomato cut in half. Left most of it on the plate. Bread was very good. Sides: mushrooms were very good, mashed potatoes ok and creamed spinach not so good. Overall, just not worth over $50 per person. For the price and food, I will return to Outback instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blacksburg va
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In the top 3steaks i have ever eaten in my 53 years”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I may not be a foodie......... and I can only actually say that this was an amazing place to eat.
we had a $100 food credit (I think laws regarding being on a reservation wont allow you to use it on alcohol?) most of the menu is ala cart,but they do have a semi price fixed option of entrée,side and a desert. which runs approx. $49 per person,we both had the ribeye ,I chose a 16oz $4 extra. a side of mashed potatoes.both so full of flavor that as I think back,maybe I should say it was the best steak I ever had?
with no room for desert the server did a great job of bagging it up in a 1st class way,including forks and non tacky looking doggie bag .

price for 2 including 2 mojitos came to $140.00? not including tip.

btw ,prix fix menu also had an amazing salad.
I can say this place is a must for anyone looking for a top shelf dinner while staying at harrahs Cherokee.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank a1copyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hard to believe”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the night we were there 2 of the people in our party had steaks cooked completely opposite to how they were ordered. The table beside us had a problem too. At least he was comped a dessert. We weren't. Overall another Cherokee entitlement. The wait staff are there to be tipped.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank norm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Longhorn type food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've been to RC in other places and had fabulous food but this, unfortunately, isn't one of them. Oh, the ambiance is the same, but the filet was a tenderized steak similar in quality to Longhorn or a similar steak house. The only problem was that RC is twice as expensive.

We felt like some good food while at Harrahs, not the food court or Paula Deen, so by process of elimination we went to RC. Our servers were fine and we left them a good tip, but wouldn't return to this particular location.

The food here just wasn't worth the much more than average expense.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ESOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing