We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brio Tuscan Grill

Brio Tuscan Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Brio Tuscan Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened Friday, June 15th
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant when at Cherokee /harrahs casino.
The atmosphere is great and open with nice round bar with comfortable seating choices.
Love the steak with Gorgonzola if it's cooked correctly. Had it a few times and was charred too much. Great lobster bisque and bruschetta appetizers and salads make the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bamazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    247
    68
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

After searching for a family friendly restaurant in Cherokee that was not a buffet or "meat and three" we took a chance at Brio. Having three kids with us, we had to walk to the hotel side of Harrah's but it was beautiful evening so it wasn't so bad. Once entering we were warmly greeted by a very tall Bostonian man with a warm smile and loud voice. He gave the kids high fives and asked if he could help us. My husband told him we were looking for a restaurant and he was so enthusiastic. He told us about Brio right away! he said the prices were great, they had a kids menu, and the portions were so big we could get away with sharing just two meals. We were on it! The atmosphere is great in Harrah's and there happened to be an all-ages concert that night so there kids and families every where. The hostess seemed a little annoyed and made the comment, "oh three kids." but after a short wait we were escorted to our table. It was a big booth in the back and it was perfect for us. Our waiter was a younger guy and he was on his game! He got our drinks, bread and appetizer right away and even joked with the kids. We ended up letting the kids get what they each wanted and the portions were in fact HUGE! We all had left overs! My husband got the special and it came out after all of our orders but the manager came over and said that the first dish wasn't up to the chefs standards and he wanted to do it again. HONESTY is always appreciated. Waiting an extra 5-7 min was no problem at all and will never be if the end outcome is great food! We had a delicious meal and got to end our family weekend with full stomach and smiles. We are definitely coming back for an adult weekend and will absolutely eat at Brio's again and again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best food in Cherokee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

You don't have to go to the casino to eat here, and if you are in Cherokee, give this place a try, especially if you love Italian food. The service is a bit slow, but our waitress was extremely nice and the food was great. If you valet park and eat, they will validate your ticket at the restaurant, and the valet parking is free.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottnSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Surprised to find that there are forty restaurants in the environs of Cherokee. After nine at night the only place open apart from the fast fooder's looks like the Casino. Approached with trepidation (gambling being the one sin I do not indulge in) but hunger struck and we happened on Brio. A lucky strike indeed. Service marvellous, quick with the drinks, pleasantly engaging without being servile and efficient. Food was so good we ate there on two nights, one with a sublime seafood fettuccine and then a filet steak that was heavenly in its execution and taste. Decent wine list but dessert? The Dolchino Sampler is one of the greatest dessert ideas ever invented by man. Awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marksw3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Brio is a beautiful setting with a terrific menu. My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We shared a lobster bisque (which they split for us), she had the steak salad and I had a carbonara pasta dish. We both loved our meals. Server was a young man named Hunner and he was excellent. The meal was so good we almost returned the next night and only didn't because this was our first visit and we wanted to experience another facility.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grill also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing