We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drama Inn Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Drama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drama Inn
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drama Inn Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was booked for 2 nights but stayed only 1 night because of death of a friend. The staff was helpful with our troubles with the room.They even helped move us. They also refunded 1 night because we had to leave for Tenn.the next day. Great people and will stay again.

Signed,
A pleased guest

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunshine616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    15
    11
    23
See reviews for
23
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My parents and i had entried a fishing tournament and stayed two nights there. Its not the first time ive stayed there we have plenty of times but may be the last. Couldnt get ahold of anyone to book room, when we did and went to check in they werent there to check you in and we had to leave and go back later. Gave us our room ,we went to it and hadnt been cleaned, had to keep asking for some clean towels because room wasnt cleaned while we were there. Love the veiw but dont know if it outways the bad.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stopped at this hotel. The price was $59 per night plus taxes so we booked it for one night. The room was terrible. My wife pulled back the bed covers and there was hair all over the bed. Like the sheets weren't changed from the pervious guess. The night stand next to the bed was real sticky. To say the lease, the room was not clean at all. We went back to the front desk and asked for our money back. The clerk said she didn't know how to refund our money and the manager would have to do it.The manager was not there at the time. I left my number with the clerk for the manager to call me, but she never called me. I came back to the hotel the next day to talk to the manager. The clerk said she was leaving and I had to run out to catch her. She to me she could not refund my money. Only the owners could refund my money and they were out of town. She said the only other way I could get my money back was to call my credit card company and contest the charge. I call my credit card company and told them I didn't stay at that hotel and not to pay them. I just hope they reinbust me for the $65.20 the Drama Inn stoled from me!

I NEVER HAD A HOTEL REFUSE TO RETURN MY MONEY! THIS HOTEL WON'T RETURN YOUR MONEY. IF YOU PLAN TO STAY THERE, CHECK OUT THE ROOM FIRST BEFORE YOU PAY. YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK!

We ended up at the Chestnut Tree Inn and paid the same price. The Chestnut Tree Inn is a 1000 times better. Excellent breakfast, cleanrooms and very friendly stuff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

orange, texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

this is a good place to stay the people at the motel are nice friendly helpful they even trust you u with your own check inn if u go there youll see what i mean the room was clean on the river this room had its own private balcony and 2 minutes from harrahs its in the cherokee Indian reservation so theres lots of cultural things to see and learn drama inn right there in the hub of everything i recommend this place its nothing fancy clean fridge micro very large room and a view youll love

Room Tip: upstairs is the river views and they have 1 private balcony on the bottom floor the rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smokeymt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great hotel. Very friendly and laid back kind of place. Make sure to ask for upstairs river front room, it is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muchie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

we loved staying there the rooms were very clean and the staff was very hospitable. The rates are very resonable. The staff there were so nice. I would tell anyone coming that way that is the place to stay. LOVED IT

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felecia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polkville,Nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Location of the Drama Inn could have not been better. Wished I could have said the same for the rooms and the service. When I checked I the clerk said that theupstairs rooms were better than the down stairs rooms which were full. the rooms are very out of date. Color on walls old mustard yellow. The comode in our room did not work. I informed the clerk and also the, I guess the owner. First ofall you don't speek to your coustermers like they are interupting you. Then I was informed it would be 7pm before their would be anyone that could fix it. My husband and I were not happy at all. Asked for a nother room or money back. they have a no refund policy. So changed rooms. Not any better. Smaller TV.. No towels, and the wall are paper thin too. You could hear every thing going on in the next room. doors on either room locked good. Needless to say We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pasmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.3 mi away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#15 of 28 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drama Inn

Property: Drama Inn
Address: 462 Tsali Boulevard, US 441 North, Cherokee, NC 28719
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Drama Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drama Inn is a historic motel nestled on the bank of the Oconaluftee River. There are rooms with balconies overlooking the river with rocking chairs at every room to relax and enjoy the view. If fishing is your thing you'll love our easy access to the river. We are located directly across from the ceremonial grounds in downtown Cherokee and within walking distance of the Unto These Hills drama, river tubing,restaurants, souvenir shops and many more. We are also 1 mile from Harrahs Cherokee Casino. Come experience Cherokee in a new way ! (UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AS OF OCTOBER 23 2014) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Drama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drama Hotel Cherokee
Drama Motel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing