We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continental Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
lugoff, sc
1 review
“Continental Breakfast”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Thanks to Ann for outstanding service during our stay. She did an excellent job of setting up the continental breakfast each day and making sure we had what we needed/wanted. Very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debradoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    288
    179
    87
    71
See reviews for
283
420
58
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2010

6 of us had a great stay @ this hotel. The desk clerks (Rachel & Cyndi) were exceptional. We will be going back. This is a wonderful place. We tell everyone we know that is going that way to give Rachel & Cyndi a call.
Thanks
Bill Jones, lll
Clay Ayers
Larry Phillips
George Noel
Rich Noel
Jim ORtman

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HossSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The hotel was nice, the rooms were clean and good for a 1 or 2 night stay. We had a room at the end of the hall and all night I thought someone was trying to enter our room because the door going in and our was so loud. They really need to lock those doors after 11 pm. My husband and I took my Dad with us and none of us smoke, we tried to sit outside in the rockers but every time we did someone would have to come out to smoke, the hotel needs an area for non-smokers to sit outside. The breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RACFAN0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNC_SavyTrav'ler, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Microtel Inn & Suites welcomes non-smokers and smokers alike. We have rockers and benches in the front for those who prefer the city view, and picnic tables, tables and chairs and lounge chairs in the back for those who prefer a quiet mountain view. There are no specifically designated smoking areas. For our guests safety and security, after 11pm all doors lock automatically behind those who exit the building and a key card is required to re-enter. Our breakfast is a deluxe continential breakfast which includes Belgian Waffles, Hard Boiled eggs, assorted baked goods and pastry, bananas, hot and cold cereals, assorted grits, juices and more. Most items on our complimentary Breakfast buffet are not required by our brand, but are provided in addition to the required items as a courtesy to our guests. Microtel Inn & Suites of Cherokee has just been awarded Wyndham's "Top 20 Award" which places us among the top 5% of Microtel's in the World!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Microtel in Cherokee. Each time has been a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the prices are good. We always get a suite which has a couch, little kitchenette area, and a comforatable bed.
They have a decent continental breakfast in the morning and also free coffee & water in the lobby 24 hours a day.

We have tried several times to stay at the Harrah's Cherokee Casino but even with a free room coupon it is impossible to find availablity. We now prefer to stay at the Microtel. It's close to the casino, and we've never had a issue.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and ended up only staying for 1 night. To say this hotel is "pet friendly" is an understatement. I am allergic to dogs and there were dogs everywhere! They were in the lobby, in the pool, etc. I requested a room that had not had pets in it recently and luckily this request was honored. I felt this hotel was over-priced for what it had to offer. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Rooms were clean but a little out-dated.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherDee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This was our 1st visit to Cherokee and the first stay at a Microtel Inn. We were pleased with the hotel and the city. This Hotel is off the busy path, but has several fast food rest, a grocery store and gas station close by. Pool is small but quiet and clean. Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Breakfast was not outstanding, but there were cereals, muffins, bananas, oatmeal, juice, and cold hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, bagels.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COCOMEME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and just did not want to leave. It is hard to believe this is considered a "budget" motel. All the staff were always friendly and met all our needs. The lobby and public areas were always very neat and clean. We had a little suite with a fridge, microwave and wet bar and no problems whatsoever. We have stayed in motels that cost three times this much but we were just as happy here. Of course the natural beauty of the Smokie Mountains is awesome. P.S. Instead of going to the casino, just throw your money in a trash can and save yourself some gas.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing